Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Wonderful staff nice beach. Improvements needed.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The staff! Dedicated, helpful, friendly. The activities staff put their all into the events they put on during the day and at night! Contagious energy
Cons: Towels sheets should spotless-clean AND stain-free. Working and connected phones. Fresh/good ingredients!
Location: Explore the casino, the market that is only 10 minutes away from the hotel and cheaper! We did an eco-tour, which was fun. Be sure to bring bug-spray.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Y

Very far away from everything - hotels, bars and

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Very far away from everything - bars, other hotels, public facilities, ather resorts, shops and so on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Was upset bec no lights in shower also we had to call housekeeping everyday for clean towels because they hung same dirty towels that we showered with night before and morning also everytime we went to get towels by the pool they never had any left had to go back 2-3 times a day just to get a towel we stayed 5 nights
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas, USA

Natural Atmosphere

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Great music, shows, food, and drinks. The excursions were awesome you can haggle the prices down.
Cons: Their air conditioners. I am use to cold not cool.
Location: Close to airport. You want to prepay your taxi with your travel agent because it will be very expensive if you wait til your land or leave.
Natural Park as it was referred to was really nice. The ponds had fish, flamingos, ducks, and herons. You were exercising and did not realize it just walking around looking at the scenery. The staff was always helpful and attentive. The security was spot on. We had family staying at a hotel next door and they were not allowed to visit us due to not having the correct wrist band. They provided great music, shows, food, and drinks. If you want a quaint and quiet place this is the place for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Nice location terrible service

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The hotel is located in beautiful park with great view However this is 2.5 -3.0 *** hotel and the service is terrible Out of 3 restaurant only 1 was working a d the food was fast food type
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by julia from Dominican Republic

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The food is excellent, and the personal attention also excellents.
Cons: the room acomodation should be better. Small beds and the smell of the room were not excellent, too much humidity
Attention at the from Desk excellent,...room with a lot of humidity smell but air condicioning working excellent. Food vey good and attention of everyone there excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Very good time at this resort! That's all I want to write for my review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer from Salem MA

Beautiful location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Staff was very nice. Iris at the pool bar is wonderful
Cons: Two days in a row they did not have towels at the pool area until after 1:30 pm. Then had the nerve to ask for $25 per person late check out
Beautiful location with lagoons and gorgeous birds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by anibal from Maracay

Excellent Service

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Your environment and good service
Cons: it is at the end iof Cabeza de Toro ,but ideal for people looking to disconnect
Location: you can go to the town of Higuey
It is a beautiful place with an environment with trees and varied ecosystems. Ideal for those who love nature
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by khyneck from High Point, NC

very relaxing time

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay at this resort was awsome. I could not tell the resort was booked solid for my time. I would go back in a heart beat.