Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel n graet location

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Everything was perfect. I even lost my sunglasses, I was able to retrieve it from the Los n found at the reception. Great experience. No complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nashville tn

Second time here

Posted Apr 28, 2015
We had three rooms. Two were wonderful and one room we couldn't use because it kept flooding and smelt like sewage. Mmaintenance was in the room till midnight and they were able to finally go to bed. The next day, after lunch, it was flooded again. They offered to move them to a ground floor so they could be near us and I told them that was fine, but they needed to be reimbursed for not being able to use their room for two days now. After repeating myself and explaining any times, the person finally understood and upgraded them to a "beach" view. They got a ground floor next to beach so they were right next to beach but no view due to the bushes. Over all it was a great stay. This was my second time going and the only problem I have ever had. We had two rooms first time and 3 rooms this time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor accommodations period.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The animation crew that provides the entertainment at the pool and at night were amazing. Other than that, I did not have a good experience. The room was filthy the entire time; half the time we had to ask for clean towels, trying to find anyone that spoke English was rough, the food was below average, the elevator was broken when we were there so carrying luggage was awful, and honestly no one seemed to know the answer to anything when you asked a question. Thank God for nice weather and a beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to beach, fabulous pool area,

Posted Apr 20, 2015
beautiful tropical setting, Flamingos, Peacocks , Herons etc wandering freely. very scenic, nice resort, great value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d

Staff was the best part of the trip

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Staff was great. But the vendors can be very pushy and especially the vendors outside the resort, when We went on our activities they got upset when We didn't buy. The food was just OK. But overall the place was beautiful and We really enjoyed the activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom din

Nice ,close to the beach

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Every thing was realy enjoyable ! Food was good . Every night there was nice show . Even beach side BBQ was delicious .
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Need to upgrade

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Didn't like the service and my room have a bit water leak, need a mayor update
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Overbooked stay but taken care of perfectly

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: I did not see much of the hotel except the lobby for I was taken to the Dreams Palm Beach Resort becuse of overboking but at no additional charge.
Cons: Better booking, resort was overbooked for the day of my stay
Location: The Hotel/Resort is connected to the Dreams Palm Beach Resort and within walking distance of local shops and other facilities off the resort.
I arrived at the Natura Park after 5pm and was told my stay would be at teh Dreams Palm Beach 5 star resort at no additional charge for my one night stay which still gave me access to the Natura Park resort if I chose to walk over. The beach of both resorts was somewhat clean of seaweed and there is a daily trash pick up and seaweed rakijng by the local workers. I did not get to see much of the Natura Park for I spent my one night stay exploring the the Dream resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

A tired property

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The morning coffee on our balcony. The staff tried hard. Grounds were lovely.
Cons: It is a dated property. Regular maintenance of physical facility. Up grade WiFi. Flat screen TVs. Sports bar.
Location: The day to Santo Domingo is a must. Skip the MarinAquarium. A rip off. Three times the cost of Grand Caymans Sting Ray City tour. Half the fun.
There were several times during our holiday that I composed this review, now I'm somewhat hesitant to write without jeopardizing needed jobs. The property is old, and needs many improvements. The staff tried hard to keep facilities clean, but the maintenance is not scheduled regularly. There is much to be done. Wifi is practically none existent, just another nickel and dime add-on. Just like the the lock for the safe. There is cable, but the 19" TV is not conducive to watching the Final Four (especially if one is a Badger fan). Most stations are in Spanish, which was also strange when watchin the College BB Championship. No TVs in bars. If you do go, which I don't advise (in fact I was disappointed with the Dominican Republic period, especially after having gone to the Caymans and Aruba...our favs) do not except being in patios 1-4. We were placed in Patio 1. Convenient to the Buffet and Bar, but between 8:30PM and 12:00amthe Disco is at full blast....with some dude yelling into the mic every minute. The cacophony of noise was difficult to adjust to, and impossible to sleep if one were getting up to go to Santo Domingo at 6 am. Food was OK. Much like dorm food at college. It has to be made so that it doesn't offend palettes. There are many condiments available to use to boost flavor. Do get reservations at the three sit down restaurants. Beach was sea weed encrusted. They try to keep it from being over whelming, but fail. Go to another Country.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom morgantown wv

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Very nice for the money. Food wasn't bad. Just a bit dated.