Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Moscow

It's marvelous!

Posted Sep 26, 2014
We had wonderful stay. Stuff is very pleasent. Food is very delicious & vary every day at the buffet. There are 5 restaurants near reception. Animation is superb. There's wallclubming & kids club for kids. Teenage club & bowling. Tennis court & free bicycle rent. A lot of free sailing activities. Nice beach & lovely 3 pools with the bars. All drinks & beverages are free. Massage is very expensive. There's new show & amusement programs every night at 9.30 pm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice pool

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: nice pool, good drinks, fun entertainment
Cons: the food was just ok, nothing fancy, not the place to stay if food is a big deal to you, the restaurants are just OK
food was poor to ok pool very nice beach nice overall nice hotel just poor food, would stay again if the food was better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 2, 2014
I had a very good time the food is good the entertainment and the shows where good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota, colombia

Good relax

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Excellent hotel but the dinnet could be better. The buffet at lunch and night was regular. The breakfast buffet was good. The restaurants were acceptable.they could be better..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Would've Given a 5 out of 5, but...

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The resort was beautiful- very well laid out & clean. Almost everybody working there were friendly and fantastic. Lots of day & night entertainment
Cons: Timeshare people hassle you! Teen Club could be so much better! Replace some of the rude "entertainment" staff. Many food choices, but mostly bland.
Location: Non- motorized sports closed on Saturday (unfortunately). Save $, borrow the resort's or bring your own snorkel & mask for coral reefs by rope line.
Ocean Blue & Sand is like any other name brand Spanish resort chain- very well laid out & good attention to detail. Clean rooms & great daily & nightly entertainment. We liked that no reservations were needed for specialty restaurants, but despite the variety (at the buffet too) it wasn't super tasty. The staff were great! Dominicans are a friendly and happy people. However there will always be exception. On the week of Aug. 10- 17, the guy running beach volleyball was pushy & rude. The guy running the rockwall was a flat out jerk! And the girl running the teen club was a joke. The few times there were any kids at all in the club, she was literally on the ground hiding behind the counter typing away on her phone. What??? It's a shame because the teen club facility is AMAZING! No one drops off their kids though because the atmosphere is dead. Instead families make use of the downstairs that has a bar, bowling, ping- pong, air hockey, foosball, & darts. Our family had a lot of fun there. Ocean Blue/ H10 NEED TO MAKE A SCHEDULE FOR TEENS IN THE TEEN CLUB SO KIDS AND TEENS WILL WANT TO COME!!! The beach was gorgeous! Beautiful sand and water. Vendors come to the resort each week so there is no need to leave the grounds. By all means, BARGAIN. Compare prices at the resort gift shop to get a ballpark fair price. Unlike some other resorts, the male staff here were very professional and didn't hit on the female guests. Timeshare people were relentless & annoying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice place but we had problems

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Food and pool
Cons: The staff the rooms and the water pressure
Location: Nothing near by u really have to book a trip to go anywhere off the resort
The room wasn't ready till 4:15 no towels ac was very weak and there was broken things in our room (patio door lock , sink clogged , no hot water and phone didn't work) we made the best of it because all the hotel ignored all complaints the only good things was the pool and food all the staff was rude
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Execelent hotel for its price

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Excellent hotel, great for families friendly staff good food and a really nice facility if what u are looking is to relax and have a good time with your family this is the place to go. Hotel is so close to the beach and the pools are great for small kids, they are not deep so you can always keep and eye on them. Plenty of restaurants to choose from for dinner. The buffets always have a different twist each day. We love this hotel we can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice resort & beautiful beach

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The best thing in our opinion was the entertainment staff. They made it a fun stay.
I booked this resort by reading other guest reviews and looking at the pictures of the resort. We were not disappointed. From check in to check out the staff was courteous and accommodating. However, if you are looking for a big resort this is not. I believe this is one of the smaller ones in Punta Cana.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014
The room and facilities are great. Comfy beds and nice A/C. but the food and the beverages are not the best. They don't have variety of food, the portions of the restaurants are really small. The cups of the beverages are of 7oz and they don't have a lot of variety. The station of the towel is at end of the hotel they should put one on the pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Best vacation.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Everyone was so pleasant and friendly everyday. The bartenders and entertainers always had a smile on their faces and were always ready for a good time. Definitely a great place and I will return.