Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn,NY

Go Royal Service (with Butler) or Bust!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: I loved the cleanliness and well kept grounds. There was always someone making sure everything was up to par.
Cons: Entertainment is lack luster. Luckliy I wasn't looking for that and just R&R. Also, the Casino was a bust.
Location: Didn't venture outside of resort as it is not always recommended.
This was my first time to DR and I went with my hubby's 40th birthday. After doing extensive research (I mean really extensive) on the Best Hotel in Punta Cana, Paradisus was the one! The Parardisus was very beautiful. As soon as we walked in we were whisked away to the Royal Service area where there were 2-3 Butlers at your service over looking a breathtaking view of the beach. Drinks and Food were served as we were introduced to our Butler (Faustino) and toured the grounds of our home away from home. Faustino (the Butler) was okay but I found that I needed to reach out to him more than I wanted - other than that he was Fantastic! Unfortunately there is not much Entertainment (in my opinion). The food was okay..No Home cooked Dominican food but more like Fast Food Dominican style. If you are looking for this you will not find it here. In general we had a great time and enjoyed the facilities and staff offered! Everyone is very friendly - No attitude detected our entire stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

In Love With This Place!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
I enjoyed every second every minute every hour at this place. Must say it's one of my all times favorite place to come back too. The staff was super nice the rooms were kept clean and the food was top notch will be returning to this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Poor Hospitality and Guest Assistance/

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: clean/ spacious rooms.
Cons: hospitality and concierge services.
Location: location nice. beach nice . they have issues with seaweed washing up on shore line and have men with barrels and rakes cleaning it all day
We had a very difficult and unpleasant experience. Went for a family reunion trip (annual trip) and it was one for the books. We had a difficult time getting basic needs met and after a few days we started to observe that other guests were having a difficult vacation because they were also having trouble with very basic necessities . I don't have time at the moment but I will add to this review when I can gather all my thoughts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherman TX

Close but no cigar!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Facilities, food.
Cons: Service, support, grounds, scuba shop, casino.
Location: Nice location. Didn't go off resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Great resort

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Only complaint was having to make daily dinner reservations, knowing time and place for dinner. This was extremely frustrating our first day because we arrived around 4 pm and we were unable to make reservations. We ordered room service from a very limited menu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradisus Palma Real a true paradise

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Excellent hotel where we spent 15 days. A lot of activities and night shows. Staff is friendly and at your disposition for anything you might need. A very good destination for honeymooners and family as well. We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State College PA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Nice and clean
Cons: Not much.
Location: Beach, drinks and food.
One week of fun time at the beach. Excellent food, cocktails, nice dinners, wonderful time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Reservations for hotel restaurants are difficult to make. The hotel might as well offer an online way of reserving. Our group had to go every day twice to ensure the reservation was made, and even then, there were several shortcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Wonderful

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Great vacation with excelente food and great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Friendly staff..royal service with butler service worth the money.good food and entertainment