Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel, beach, entertainment, & restaurants

Posted May 1, 2015
The hotel was great. The beaches were great clean and no waves at all. The restaurants were great, a good variety of cuisines and something was always open. The entertainment was wonderful also, constantly something going on and the shows were great quality. The rooms were bigger than expected, clean, and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The renovation of a major restaurant was completed

Posted Apr 29, 2015
This was our 3rd year to this hotel and it keeps getting better. The upgrades are very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

Excellent resort

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Nice vacantion, very friendly staff,nice beaches, the best restaurants, my favorite was Aqua. Very nice resort. Don't go to sale presentation it's a waste of time, better enjoy the beaches. I was swimming with sarks and dolphins, best experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Awesome stay!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
My fiancé and I enjoyed our stay - decent food, good entertainment, and friendly staff. Would return!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Nice resort but wasn't blown away!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Really nice resort and property but I wasn't blown away. We stayed in building 37, 2nd Floor, 1 bedroom King Suite, Garden View. Room was large, but the furniture and decor was outdated. Had issues with Mosquitos in room which was annoying, had over 10 bites across my body. Shower stall was constantly flooding the bathroom floor, no rugs so used towels to keep floor dry. Had to request extra towels every night to use on the floor. They need better shower doors to keep water inside. Maid service was okay, turn down service in the evening could have been better i.e. Sweep sand off floor, tables, and replenish all towels, tissue boxes and toiletries when empty, etc. Restaurants were all decent and the service was good. If you order something you don't like, feel free to order something else, no problem. We did not go with Royal Service but instead had what they called VIP Service, a step down from Royal I guess. Franklin was our concierge who booked our restaurant reservations for the week and gave us a tour of the resort. VIP gives you access to Fuego restaurant at no extra charge and a private section of the beach area outside Fuego. Franklin was nice even though he bamboozled us into a "timeshare" presentation for Club Melia. Long story short, we were offered a breakfast at The Reserve but got there too late and had lunch instead as we listened to the 90 min. sales pitch. At the end, we said No and received a discount card for the shops and amenities...I used it at the Spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, CA

Dream Vacation

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Highly recommended, excellent staff and service. Be aware that the hotel does not have an airport shuttle, you must make your own arrangements (approx $30 for taxi from airport)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton alberta

Very beautiful spot

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Victor Lopez who works at the Reception was probably one of the nicest people I have met so friendly and so helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Absolutely loved it

Posted Apr 21, 2015
My husband and I both said if we ever go back to Punta Cana we will most certainly stay at the Paradisus Palma Real. It was such a great experience, the food was amazing, the staff were very helpful and the resort was beautiful! No complaints!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

OK resort but not what was expected

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Been to a large number of AI resorts across the Caribbean and this place was among the lowest for us. Food was okay at best but they only do day-by-day restaurant reservations while 90% of every place is reserved for Royal Service so had to eat cold food from the buffet at least 2x a day. Some of the staff was incredible (Luis @ the swim up bar was excellent) but other people were extremely rude, no smile, never came back after offering service, etc. Take my advice. Go somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay I loved it

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Extraordinary 1 master bedroom never wanted to leave this resort and my amazing room