Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay I loved it

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Extraordinary 1 master bedroom never wanted to leave this resort and my amazing room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wv

Great family hotel.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Truly enjoyed the experience. Room comfortable and clean. Trying to get restaurant reservations nearly impossible. Don't get suckered into upgrades, ... not even close to worth it. Buffets were actually very good though. Great bartenders who take their time to make perfect cocktails. Lots of cool stuff for kids. Wouldn't say it's quiet, but it was fun and very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Great Family Spring Break

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: In a word...EVERYTHING!
Location: We went on a catamaran excursion to two private islands...fantastic!
Awesome overall experience. Plenty of food, spots at the pool & beach and activities for all members of the family! The food at the buffet AND at the restaurants was great. each member of our family had a different favorite. Mine was VENTO...italian! All of the staff was happy to help with any needs and took extra time to insure a happy customer. Jose was an unbelievable bartender who took time to make quality drinks for all...kids included! You can completely relax all day or stay active. No pressure. LOVED IT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Staten Island, NY

We had VIP treatment. That was so unbelievable.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
It was like having personal service. Anywhere we wanted to go, ask the staff and they would escort us there. They buffet , I would give a 7 or 8 on a scale of 1-10. And the 4 out of seven restaurants we ate at i give them a 9+. Sorry nobody gets a 10 , I'm from NY. The first thing you see is the view from the entrance of the building thru the lobby to the water.wow. Jaw dropping,,,so many activities, shows every night, night life, room service all top notch. We had breakfast on our terrace.with the Palm trees , the birds and blue skies, too much to say, I can't wait to go back. I plan on going back every year and I'm not the traveler type. But I will become one, lol. Go there and enjoy, I felt like a king.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best resort I have EVER stayed at!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The Paradisus Palma Real is the best hotel/resort I have ever stayed at. The staff is extraordinarily friendly. Our concierge was Franklin De La Cruz. I can't say enough good things about Franklin. He is very kind, empathetic and patient. I would recommend eating at the Mexican restaurant. This was by far the best restaurant in my opinion. Other great restaurants were Aqua and Mizu (at The Reserve) and Vento (Italian). I would recommend doing some shore excursions; I would recommend the Marinarium Snorkeling Cruise in Punta Cana. This was AMAZING! Additionally, the people in the Dominican Republic are very kind people. Can't recommend this resort or country enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sao Paulo - Brazil

Fantastic hotel, but the front desk

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Fantastic hotel, great location and infrastructure, but be aware of the reception/ front desk. I also expected more from the restaurants, which were good, not great. I travelled with my pregnant wife and a 2 year old daughter, so at the check in I specifically asked for a room close to the main lobby/ restaurants. I was put on room 3042, which is about 150m from the main lobby and on the 3rf floor (with only one elevator close to the lobby), the next day I asked to move closer, and I got room 1024, which was better, on the first floor, but this was a corner room with a lot of noises from the bathrooms above, I moved the third time for room 1021, which was finally good. When it was time to leave, the concierge told me that if the hotel was not fully booked I could get a late check out for free without a problem. I tried but it was denied, so I paid additional U$ 200,00 to leave the room ate 6pm (my flight was at 11pm) eventhough the hotel didn´t seem fully booked to me. Its ok, it was their prerogative, but it was ackward because I head the other attendant saying "lets make some money" during the process . I finally left my room with 30 minutes delay at 18h30, stopped to see the flamingos with my daughter on my way to the front desk. When I arrived for the check out, the attendant ask me if I knew what time it was, on a very challenging way. I said I knew, he said he was going to charge me for the 45 minutes delay. I said that was ridiculous because I had already paid for t
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Waste of money and holidays

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Very rude butler no cominucation and didn't even bather to show us around the resort By the way if u not tipping u won't get serve they will always ignore you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom plymouth MA

Great hotel , superb beach and a wonderful staff

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Ma was clobbered this year with endless snow, saw we decided me and my wife to get away for the last week in March 2015, and we were pleasantly surprised ; perfect weather I the eighties, great resort , kind, courteous staff that was attentive to all our needs, especially our Butler Yohelvi who was the BEST. To have a butler you need to upgrade to Royal service. The food was very good, the beach was fantastic with gentle waves and gentle tropical breezes. In summary a great vacation highly recommended if you need great relaxation and fantastic weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Paradise

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Beautiful location, all inclusive, friendly staff, variety of activities and food.
Location: Great location, 20 minute ride from the airport. Lots of opportunity for excursions, and shopping.
This is the place for a Caribbean dream vacation! Gorgeous all inclusive resort! Beautiful location on the beach with plenty of covered lounge areas. The staff were over-the-top friendly and accommodating. Amazing variety of food-excellent. We were able to try a different restaurant every night of the 6 days we were there. The grounds are neatly groomed. We were made to feel like VIP's. Definitely going back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing and confusing

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Big pool. Lots of washrooms.
Cons: IKEA fake grass planters on the dining room tables?
Location: In the middle of Bavaro beach, many people walking by.
Though on arrival we were impressed with the estetics of the hotel, things got confusing as we were told we were VIP's , but eventually it became evident it was just a way to eventually pitch a "timeshare " type offer. So disappointing. We obviously were not VIPs judging from the old room we were put in. But if we went for the sales pitch we would get an amazing room next time! ( for 24,000$ I hope so!) It was barely suffient as the tub would not fill and the shower had no pressure. The other thing that became annoying was the multiple areas and restaurants we were not allowed in. Didn't really seem Allinclusive. We will be going to a Sandals next time.