Ratings based on 1,191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 2, 2015
The grounds and main lobby were beautiful it was kind of like staying in a botanical garden and there were a lot of great seating / beds everywhere to lay around and lounge on. The downside: the staff wasn't rude but not exactly friendly and their English was not great. The rooms were clean but very lackluster; the lamp shades were a dingy white, our cable box just dangled down from the TV, the AC said it cooled to 10C but kicked off at 23C regardless of the settings...it was a warm room. Our phone barely worked which made it difficult to attempt to make reservations for dinner, the cable went out three days, and the electricity went out one evening, though not for long. Our mini fridge only kept drinks cool, not cold and we couldn't find an ice machine anywhere. The food was ok, NAOS a buffet not requiring reservation was terrible. If the food was supposed to be hot it wasn't and the cold food was warm. Gabi Beach the other buffet was better but while eating lunch one afternoon plaster feel from the ceiling on us, literally hitting us, and the staff just suggested we move to another table again not rude but not friendly staff. Trying to make reservations at the restaurants was impossible. We sat on hold for 30 minutes just to hear that no reservations were available all week for either of the restaurants we wanted to eat at. My review may sound like we had a bad experience but we didn't I just don't think this resort was worth the money we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully amazing resort that feels like home

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: The size of the resort, the restaurants, the friendly staff, the pools, and the beach.
I had a great stay at Paradisus Punta Cana. The resort is so beautiful and so expansive that it takes at least a whole day just to see everything the place has to offer. Everything is within walking distance (beach, pool, restaurants, lobby, etc.) and you can bike as well. There are wildlife roaming in the resort, the staff are friendly, the food is delicious, you basically don't have to leave the resort if you don't want to. I highly recommend Paradisus Punta Cana and would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

It was nice with a beautiful view

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Activities, staff, food, beach, amenities
Location: The beautiful beach. Snorkeling parasailing volleyball basketball kayaking buggies and outside excursions
Beautiful resort. Amazing family vacation for 7 days. This is our first vacation in a Caribbean island. Lodging was impeccable and there was a variety of excellent food choices. There were numerous restaurant choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice Resort Close to the Beach

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The all inclusive deal was probably the best part of the resort. Enjoyed not worrying about the bill.
Cons: WIFI needs an update.
Location: We purchased a few excursions that are definitely a must. Eco Ziplining Adventure and Hoyo Azul, Bavaro Splash, and Samana Waterfall.
The resort was nice. Had an all inclusive deal so free drinks, food, and wifi. However, the wifi disconnected every 15-20 minutes, so didn't have access to the internet. The staff didn't really change the sheets. They only made the bed. I asked for a single queen-king sized bed, but I walked into a room with two beds. The food was decent, nothing extravagant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Hotel was well kept service in buffet was very slow not attentative to customers , rooms always needed towels no snack in frig, staff wasn't as friendly as other resorts I stayed at didn't appreciate your tips
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx ny

Nice scenery and close to the hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: I love the fact that i was close to the beach and restaurants
Cons: WiFi
Beautiful hotel, delicious food and friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, FL

Family Vacation

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The friendly pool/ beach staff, food, location.
Cons: The service in the villas, WiFi, AC, and ip they should spray for mosquitoes.
Location: Can't do anything walking distance outside resort. The little town outside the grounds u would need a taxi to reach And was a bit impoverished lookin
The hotel style is very beautiful, we stayed in two villas as we were five. The grounds are well kept, the food is excellent, the liquor top shelf, the pool n beach were great. The staff was very friendly and frankly made the stay more enjoyable. Now the negative side is the heat was almost unbearable unless you were in the water, at night time the mosquitoes made my legs their dinner ( must bring Off), the Villas, although air conditioned were HOT I could never get the temp lower than 76 or 80 at night and although I complained nothing was done. The maids never replaced the complimentary shampoo, conditioner, lotion, after the first day. The WiFi was horrible. This resort was all inclusive and wasnt cheap, But you could not compare to the attention n services provided my any USHotel of similar 5 star quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Beautiful place!! Comfortable nice for a relaxing vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 16, 2015
This was by far the best vacation I've ever had. The resort was beautiful and luckily my room was just a few feet away from the beach! Me and my family plan on coming back again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ypsi Twp, MI

Awesome experience on the beach

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The location on the beach, the restaurant and the bars/club.
Location: There is a casino near by. The ATV rides were fun. Plenty to do in country. You can go to the activities desk to find stuff to do.
This was my first trip to the Dominican Republic and I had an awesome time. The resort was nice and the staff was always helpful. The food was good. They really only drink one beer in the Dominican so I wish I had variety there but the beer that they have still works well. There was plenty to keep me amused on my trip.