Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from farm hllls

Rude staff, lost our laundry and decided to argue

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Rude staff , gave us terrible rooms with no amenities. We had to call for toilet papers , towels etc. water and lights went out. Over zealous sales pressure to buy vacation package when they failed in every measure. Lost our laundered clothes and argued with us about it. We had to make a big fuss before they reimbursed for it after they charged us $167 for two bags of laundry. I won't advise anyone to do laundry in that facility. Definitely will not recommend it. Overall grade of minus F.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rico from MIA

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The water was very salty while taking a shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bill from Western NY

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Large 2 bedroom condo but kitchen lacked utensils. They did not clean during our stay, but we did not ask front desk. Pool and beach very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ana from Houston

Horrible location

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The apartment was pretty clean, however they don't offer cleaning service during your stay. The water tasted as salty as the ocean water. The location is horrible! They have an iron gate with military men guarding the entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jesse M

best vacation of my life

Posted Feb 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff is fantastic. There was an issue with the room... Hotels.com promised an ocean view, but when we got there it was a pool view, but outside the view of the pool. Wast the hotels fault, yet they still bumped us up to a top floor, 2 story room with a rooftop terrace. The staff was amazing, helpful, and super friendly. Pedro, one of the staff, was the coolest person ever and showed us around town, even taking us to the market to get some food and supplies. Overall there were a couple minor issues with the room (air didn't work well in one of the rooms), but they did their best to fix it. I would highly recommend this resort. Well priced, great location, and awesome staff and guests. WE WILL BE BACK!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by D M

great experince

Posted Dec 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Montero was amazing. He went out of his way to make stay great. He even had a chef to come to my room to cook lobster for me at no additional cost, only tip if i wanted to the cook. I'm going there again in January if i can find a great deal....great beach and beautiful girls at the restaurant. The Photoshop located at the restaurant does amazing work. He took off 40 lbs.off my pic and they look amazing, he have me a 6 pack. lol. The Haitian guy name Phil helped me a lot with buying souvenirs, so no one over charged me. He was a good person,i had to friend him on Facebook. They waitress name Yacanny was so friendly, she is practicing English. Very sweety girl. I tipped her $100. She started crying, but it made her feel good. I've been to this country about 10 times, but this was the best experience ever.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Marc

Room looks nice but dirty water and appliances

Posted Nov 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Booked one night stay at this hotel. I think the location is good, just a few mins walk to the beach. My room was really big as well. In fact, it was a two bed room suite. Unfortunately, the rest of it isn't very appealing. The water has very unappealing odor and no matter how long I let the tap ran, the nasty smell won't go away. Then I tried to boil the water, hoping that it would get rid of the smell but the pan that they gave you is dirty as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
big rooms , new fridges , AC very good , steps to beach