Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Dining choices
Cons: All of th above
Location: Very nice location. No interesting activities near hotel
It appears Expedia wants me to revise my review a third time to obtain a satisfactory review. No hot water in room for three of the five days Insects in room Floors in room were not clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Staff friendly & helpful.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Many activities offered right at the hotel...dance lessons, aerobics, archery, nightly shows, swim up bar, yoga, & volleyball. Food was always available & edible. Bed and pillows comfortable. Asked for an extra pillow and was quickly delivered two extra pillows. Water in shower wasn't always warm? But honestly, that wasn't a big deal. Would stay here again! Beach and pool were both beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh, nc

Posted Oct 10, 2014
I loved this hotel and would highly recommend it!! The beach was amazing and the staff was very nice and helpful. The only thing is not all the restaurant are open during the week which kind of a left down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First trip to the Dominican

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Very relaxing and friendly staff.
Cons: Restaurant reservation process and all restaurants being open each night.
We stayed in the VIP suites and really enjoyed our stay. Close to the pool and beach. VIP bartender Pache was great! Only disappointment I had was that my husband and I went there for our 27th wedding anniversary but had to eat at the buffet the night of our anniversary because we were told there was no space available in any of the restaurants. We were there 6 days and the Japanese restaurant was only open 1 day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weding Anniversary

Posted Oct 7, 2014
It was great, the food was excellent" lots of choices, the room was always clean very clean, the drinks are great if u want u can always ask for more alcohol in ur drinks. Some people complain about the review about bot having enough food to choose from but is not true, there is more than enough to choose from. The beach is beatiful and super clean. No complain
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice view ,clean room,

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Very nice vacation restful and clean hotel, need to have more English speaking people at front desk, beach was perfect, entertainment was good a little loud but still entertaining. Would recommend to every one to go, food was more then you can imagine, staff was very hard working, not much off grounds to do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: offer more vegetarian food
The hotel location is good away from city, the staff service is very good, food is also excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dominicans are the best!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Beautiful hotel and beach but the staff is more than awesome! I truly recomend to come to punta cana! The dominicans are the happiest people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Cons: The beds were a bit hard, not too comfy.
Location: Location was great, beach was right there and all the activities. I did zip lining which was booked with the hotel and a bus came to pick us up.
The Riu Bavaro is an amazing resort, from the hotel to the staff to the activities and shows everything is spectacular. I recommend anyone going to Punta Cana to stay at this resort. The resort is on the beach. The food and restaurants were incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles california

nice hotel right on the beach lots of palm tree

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: property was always clean , rooms are big and hotel Employes are very nic
Cons: stop night show by 11 pm to long, also turn the volume down people could hear mile away
Location: we did do catalina trip it was good. do not go to mall if you are from America ,it is a joke
very nice hotel great employes, we travel 2 times year I did read some negative review before i made reservation. I can not say anything bad about Riu Palace Bavaro 1 there are lots of travelers from other country only 20 percent are American so do not thing Hotel Employe should speak English , 2 Riu has 4 location please stay only Riu Bavaro 3 if you are American take with you 100 Dollar Bills all you have to do Tip 2 0r 3 Dollars at the bars and coffee shops you will be like a King your server will call you by your name bar people will give you real tequila like jose cuervo for your shots,napolian cognac for your cuban cigar and johnnie walker whisky to have more fun just tip these guys. or you could be complain, and have no fun 4 do not upgrade for private area save your money, there are always party at the main pool more fun, food is good but I did not care, I was there to have fun and enjoy my 25 year wading so just relax and enjoy and lots of fun