Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Fun hotel staff. great beach. Nice pool and entertainment.
Location: All kinds of things to do. Can do as little or much as you feel like.
Did some hotel events and walked the beach and did a boat tour that was a blast. Drinks were strong and the water was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Warm staff. VIP area is the way to go...Feel like I left some friends when we left...Need to upgrade casino to small...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Paradise w tons of vegetarian options! who knew?

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: the size, the food, the staff, the cleanliness, the beauty of the hotel itself. whats not to like? I loved it here. my new fav
Cons: when gardening it can smell at bit like mulch outside the room. in the heat that smell can get to you.
Location: we did the speedboat / catamaran to soana island. the island is beautiful. the trip itself is fun. its all day.
I mention the vegetarian options because I was not expecting this. I thought I would be stuck with pasta and fish. They had delicious zucchini, carrots, eggplant and squash at most buffets. Assorted cheeses, antipasto etc. Plus the freshest papaya around. Food- great buffets. some of the best I experienced. As for the restaurants. The Italian one was not so great. I enjoyed a delicious lobster in steakhouse and the sushi spot was beautiful with okay sushi. We had no problems with reservations for the nicer restaurants. Service- amazing, friendly, helpful hard workers. The wait staff and maid service was exceptional. The property was so clean. every bathroom in the hotel. From lobby to pool, was always immaculate. Pool/ Beach- huge pool. plenty of chairs in shade and sun. we also had use of the VIP pool. The beach at the hotel was so beautiful it looked like a postcard. the only issue I do have is being its not a high rise and the building is placed back, the ocean views are somewhat obstructed by trees. The ocean itself was green and calm. The room- was big, modern and clean. Stairs only in most sections of hotel. You may opt for first of second floor if climbing stairs not your thing. note: when they are gardening it can smell like mulch at times. Entertainment- a show every night. usually dance or variety. sometimes illusion. It was very entertaining. The sports bar was nice but smoky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay but room service was bad!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: i like the food and the view
Cons: attitude be more friendly with guest smile
Location: great location on the beach close to riu niuboa and macao casino and alot of nearby boutiques stores for souvenirs
we stayed at this hotel for a week. great hotel, great food, and great view but the room service was bad. i tried the room service around 4am and the staff gave me attitude and never showed up with my order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Everything was great. Food was better at the buffet. Restaurants were only okay. Spectacular location with lots if things to do. Will recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice resort in Punta Cana/Bavaro

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Clean. Friendly staff. The beach is beautiful.
Cons: Like a typical mega-resort. The hotel nightlife is LOUD. Our room was located far from that area of the resort but it was still pretty loud.
Spent a week in July. Had a great time. Nice mega-resort. Can't beat the beautiful caribbean beaches. Just a short (~20min) taxi ride from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Beautiful hotel near the beach!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Hotel was gorgeous! The only thing that was confusing was the wrist-ban color where you were assigned to designated area. The hotel was huge, so prepare for a lot of walking:) overall, it meant my expectation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: grounds;; garden. pool
Cons: internet wi fi
we stay for 7 days we love this hotel resort we wish the have more than one pool but its ok we have great time now the wi fi is terrible in some areas no internet at all they need get better on that i was so mad because of that we can communicate with family because of the inetrnet connectivity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

every very nice very friendly,clean I will be back

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: the staff very friendly,clean the food out of this world
Cons: don't touch it very niece
Location: small shopping strip activity all day long by the pool and at night
the people very friendly niece beach very clean pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful resort

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Food was very good, which was surprising for an all inclusive resort. The grounds were beautifully manicured & everything was very well maintained. Rooms are white with purple accents, carrying out the "palace" theme I suppose.The only complaint I have is that the refrigerator didn't work in our room. The front desk person said it was supposed to be "room temperature "so I'm not sure they understood us.