Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: offer more vegetarian food
The hotel location is good away from city, the staff service is very good, food is also excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dominicans are the best!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Beautiful hotel and beach but the staff is more than awesome! I truly recomend to come to punta cana! The dominicans are the happiest people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Cons: The beds were a bit hard, not too comfy.
Location: Location was great, beach was right there and all the activities. I did zip lining which was booked with the hotel and a bus came to pick us up.
The Riu Bavaro is an amazing resort, from the hotel to the staff to the activities and shows everything is spectacular. I recommend anyone going to Punta Cana to stay at this resort. The resort is on the beach. The food and restaurants were incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles california

nice hotel right on the beach lots of palm tree

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: property was always clean , rooms are big and hotel Employes are very nic
Cons: stop night show by 11 pm to long, also turn the volume down people could hear mile away
Location: we did do catalina trip it was good. do not go to mall if you are from America ,it is a joke
very nice hotel great employes, we travel 2 times year I did read some negative review before i made reservation. I can not say anything bad about Riu Palace Bavaro 1 there are lots of travelers from other country only 20 percent are American so do not thing Hotel Employe should speak English , 2 Riu has 4 location please stay only Riu Bavaro 3 if you are American take with you 100 Dollar Bills all you have to do Tip 2 0r 3 Dollars at the bars and coffee shops you will be like a King your server will call you by your name bar people will give you real tequila like jose cuervo for your shots,napolian cognac for your cuban cigar and johnnie walker whisky to have more fun just tip these guys. or you could be complain, and have no fun 4 do not upgrade for private area save your money, there are always party at the main pool more fun, food is good but I did not care, I was there to have fun and enjoy my 25 year wading so just relax and enjoy and lots of fun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Everything was excellent on Riu Palace Bavaro hotel. The hotel was very beautiful colorful contemporary style.the rooms are big bright and very clean. The food was amaizing. The entertainment team was amaizing. We will return back next year on this hotel. We strongly recommend the Riu Palace Bavaro hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last hotel stay

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Staff & food
Cons: beach umbrellas
Everything was fine, although not having umbrellas on the beach is quite hard to stay on the sun for all day. This was one of our biggest disappointments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
This was an excellent, all-inclusive, no-worries, luxurious Vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Its a must!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Close to the beach, food was good lots of variety, make reservations for the other restaurants a day before, rooms are very modern, very clean hotel, had an excellent time and would definitely return. A beautiful place for couples.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Hotel is okay

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Hotel was not what i was expecting having been to punta cana several times..this was my worst stay..bed sheets always smelled horrible..it was disappointing considering this hotel is the newest riu resort in punta cana!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Fun in the Sun

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and the grounds are well maintained.
Cons: The employees should learn to speak more English because it is hard to communicate and make conversations with them.
Location: Th Hotel is like a 20 minutes ride from the airport.
The hotel was clean. We requested for 2 double beds but the beds seems smaller and they were pushed together. The hotel is huge. We requested for an ocean view 3 months in advance but still didn't get it. They said the only available rooms ocean view had ONE bed only?!?!? Why i would never undesrtand. When most of the people who goes there are families.They have good nightly shows very entertaining. They have only one pool. Not too big but it doesnt get crowded. Lots of chairs on the pool and on the beach. No need to wake up early. The employees don't seem very friendly. They just go about their work. You could count with your fingers the few who go out of your way to please and make you happy. The Breakfast and Lunch Food is okay but on your 3rd or 4th day you feel like it's the same thing everyday already. The Dinner Buffets always have a special menu like Lobsters one day, Shrimps the next, etc. They have 3 specialty restaurants you need to make reservations. Food is a hit or miss depending on what you order. There is not much to do outside the hotel so we chose to just stay in. We were there from Aug 13-18. Had great weather.