Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom va beach

Ok --for an all inclusive.

Posted May 21, 2015
The hotel was very clean, well grommed, and tasteful. The front desk staff were a bit rude and unaccomadating.My husband asked for a bottle of water and the man at front desk told him that he will have to wait until our room is serviced by the maid for bottles of water. Drinks were below average... Not much variety and we couldn't get decent frozen drinks. The buffet was te best part of the trip. The resturants were below average and the food was questionable. Unlike a sandals resort , staff tries to push hard for tips... It was Slightly uncomfortable as it is all inclusive. We found that the gift shops by the hotel were cheaper than the sellers on beach.... Crazy! The beaches were beautiful but it's quite annoying that the hotel allows the vendors to come up to the pool area and beach to sell stuff. Overall we had a good time with good company but will definitely try another chain next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

I really enjoyed my stay and yes i would recommed

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Very modern and location was good
Cons: nothing at this time just a little more affordable with some of thw activities less costly such sky diving Boat dinner cruises
Location: Vry close by
I had a wonderful stay the accommodations was wonderful the staff and the food was very good. The only thing i would recommend is to have a list of actives in a better location such dance class evening activites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

An OVERDUE Vacation

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Everything (but beds - even that I got over cause I wasn't in the room much)...
Cons: The beds. They were the only thing I didn't like about the hotel. The bed set up (they were too close to) & the actual beds were TOO HARD.
Location: The other Riu properties are close & we felt safe to walk over to them. They were nice looking to (from what we saw) We mostly started at our resort
Just got back from Punta Cana last night. This was my first time there & it was AWESOME!! The hotel & staff were AMAZING!!! I would have given them all 5's but the BEDS WERE TOO HARD. That was my ONLY negative. Everything else was perfect. At first when I got to the room & I saw the bathroom wasn't a separate room (don't worry toilet area & shower are private) I wasn't sure how it was going to work. But My girl friend & I were actually perfect with it. They were still enough room for both of us to get ready especially when blowing drying our hair. We didn't have to worry about the bathroom being to hot. The entire hotel facility was clean & beautiful. Food was good too. Just be sure that 1st day you are there at 8am you book your dinners cause time slots go fast. & the Buffet which is open to everyone is really good. Great options. We did the buffet 2 nights & reservation 2 nights. The pool closes at 6-6:30. So we closed the pool down everyday & were to dinner by 8 or 8:30. ENJOY It was an amazing time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Nice hotel slightly overpriced

Posted May 18, 2015
Was my second trip to punta Cana . The first time I stayed was at the grand Bahia principe which was more family friendly and had better food.however to get to one point to the other was a mission. The Riu bavarro had everything fairly close where your feet won't hurt after going from your room to the buffet, beach, or pool. The housekeepers were great and extremely courteous as well as the rest of the staff. The housekeepers again were very friendly and helped whenever an extra towel or anything was needed. The restaurant staff was helpful but at times seemed very annoyed with the guests and didn't show too much respect. The closest disco as they call it was "pacha" where is was packed mostly with the hotel staff as opposed to tourist with the male staff on full attack mode trying to attract a tourist to even a point where I visually saw one trying to pull a mans wife awY from him while dancing, which didn't result in a good reaction from the husband. And the music seemed to be on replay every night and was heavily Latin music which thinned out the club immediately. One would think that if you see American and hip hop playing and the dance floor starts to fill up, you wouldn't change up the genre so quickly and empty out the dance floor. The food was decent but I have had better. Nothing special or any wow factor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando FL

Posted May 14, 2015
We have a great time , enjoy everything the staff was very friendly and helpful , diversity food and the entertainment was very good ,I really like the lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, Ohio

Would highly recommend!

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Large beach, large rooms, awesome balconies, buffet, staff, overall atmosphere.
Cons: The shows were boring and poor. I expected more!
Location: Location is right on the beach. The other Riu Palaces on the island are right next door and multiple hotels within walking distance.
Very nice hotel/resort! Beach is larger than most in the area and both beach and pool have plenty of chairs to accomodate all. Being able to access all of the Rius is also a plus! Hotel is new and large. Rooms are large, pleasant, bright, clean and have balconies with nice views. Showers are huge! Staff was very friendly although did not speak English very well. Food was excellent at buffets. I would not waste my time at the restaurants as the buffet was much better than the restaurants. Accomodated special needs and requests. More than willing to assist with excursions and were punctual and on time. Only thing we did not enjoy was the entertainmant--the shows were boring and not what i would expect from a 5-star hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

RUI Palace Bravo Punta Cana

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: The service at pool , maids and waiters very helpful and hard working.
Cons: They need to update their review , management really needs a reprimand need to no how to better serve their customers and better maintenance no excu
Location: Not much to far distance
Upon arrival we had booked for two couples and were expecting to be in the same bldg close to each other , but were informed we were in separate bldg so we ask to be moved to another bldg when we got there wasn't what we wanted because we booked for VIP so we moved to bottom room which they seemed to be rude and acted as if we were being difficult the guy Anothy was very helpful but his manager was very rude. After we got in room referigator wasn't working called front desk said would take care of it called two more times and was informed if we wanted anything cold that's what they had ice for which I can't express what I said back to him,hair dryer was broken had to go purchase one. Got ready to go to Casino an was informed it had been closed for over a year so had to spend money for taxi to go to Hard Rock an again next time more taxi fair to go down town to princess because we were misinformed by what was on the web. The smell from the sewer was so strong it would make u sick. The pool staff was great, the room were clean except for other couple had problem with ants an had hard time making them understand. We choose the RUI because had the pleasure of staying in the one in Aruba which was wonderful , so to some this up this was the worse hotel we have ever stayed an had built this place up to the other couple. After the third day in conversation with other travelers they to were disappointed and contacted Apple with similar complaints which they said were unexceptible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice facility and staff

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: The grounds, pools and facility were all very nice.
Cons: Food in specialty restaurant's
Location: Excursions not that great
Facility and beach were very nice and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The food in the specialty restaurant's left a lot to be desired, but in general the buffet was quite good and enjoyed dinning there. the entertainment was pretty week but not bad. Do not place a call on the hotel phone!!! I had to call Verizon twice to get cell international roaming turned on and the 2 calls from the hotel cost me $74.00!!!! That was ridiculous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Almost perfect!!!!

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Everything was just perfect. Just GO!
Cons: Your gardeners could plant some colorful flowers next to the rectangular grey water fountains on the main grounds. The shows should be earlier.
Location: The Outback Country Safari was half a day which was long enough (5 hours). I really loved it. We enjoyed the school visit. Donations are accepted.
We were celebrating out 31year anniversary which turned out to be absolutely beautiful. Top quality was the food. There were variety, flavorful and tons of dishes. Only item my Argentine husband missed was churros dessert found at most resorts. This is our 5th visit to different hotels in D.R. I appreciated the spectacular cleanliness. I usually carry my own pillowcase but I felt secure enough not to use it. The front desk had a constant staff of about 5 employees happily greeting everyone instantly with no waiting. Anthony helped us with a non-working hairdryer which was replaced within the hour. Anthony's warm personality made you feel like family. Oh and you never had to scramble for a beach chair with shade. The room had a new towel sculpture everyday with flowers and leaves. Stunning art work. GO you won't regret it. No I'm not related to anyone there. Just a native New Yorker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Louis, MO

Loved this place!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Location: We stayed for 6 nights and never left the resort. There was definitely plenty to do! We did do a 2.5 hour snorkel trip which was wonderful!
My boyfriend and I decided to stay at the Riu Palace Bavaro after reading the excellent reviews posted- and it did not disappoint! We had the best week there and couldn't have asked for better service or accommodations. Our room was always clean and the resort itself is kept in pristine condition. We really enjoyed the food and felt the staff was always willing to accommodate its guests. Everyone was incredibly nice and friendly. We also never had trouble getting dinner reservations or a spot on the beach/pool. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone!