Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new castle de

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Good experience....minimum entertainment...excellent staff very friendly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Nothing bad per se, just not as good as other hotels I have stayed for similar prices. Very little entertainment and food choices are not as robust as they appear to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

On the Beach, Great Location

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The location on the beach was great, the staff was wonderful and always ready to go above and beyond
Cons: The quality and choice of beer and wine . Designated smoking area
Location: Did not go outside of the hotel
Overall we had a great vacation. Only suggestion would be to have designated smoking areas because as non smokers we were always having to move to avoid the smokers. Would also like to have had more variety with beer and wine , only 1 type of beer, quality of wine at pool and beach poor. Restaurants had better quality wine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
A beautifully landscaped resort with an attentive staff. The rooms were neat and clean. Nice towel decorations by the hardworking maids. Please tip them for their attention. Food was amazing. A lot to choose from to delight any palette. Beach is beautiful and is maintained regularly despite the fact that a lot of seagrass washes onshore. Both pools were pleasant to swim in. A shout out to Pabaroty, an energetic dance machine, who made our stay an experience to remember with lots of laughter. We would also like to recognize Oscar, who works at the Miramar shop on Caribbean street. He gave us a lot of insight on the dominican culture and about Mamajuana(a dominican drink). Our overall stay was fantastic with little or no complaints. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone. Dont listen to all the complaints you see on some websites. See for yourself how beautiful this resort is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Mitchell, KY

Comfortable and fun place to stay.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff is what makes this hotel a great place to stay.
Cons: We had the Jacuzzi suite. The Jacuzzi would not hold water. Room service lacked in food creativity. Only 10 items offered. The bar was also lacking.
Location: The casino at this location is closed. The Riu Palace Bavaro which is next door supplied more nightlife entertainment. Theater and disco.
Had a great time staying at the Riu Palace Macao. The facility is exceptionally clean, the staff was great and we were first constantly treated with exceptional care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Estadía amena y agradable, ideal para el descanso

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Las instalaciones y atención ha sido excelente El único negativo e inconformismo ha sido en general el menú Q maneja el restaurante de especialidad Japonesa, En comparación a los otros Q desde la entrada hasta el postre han sido lo suficientemente delicioso para hacerte pasar una cena 5 estrellas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from nj

Great staff

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Cons: Mildew odor in indoor entertainment hall
The staff over all were the best part of the resort. Room cleansiness was excellent and the food was also good. The only issue was the indoor entertainment hall had a mildew smell to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Mateo was very helpful..everything was great as far as the staff but the room was uncomfortable especially the bed. The staff was great besides the pool side bar ...one of the guys there was giving us attitude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Food, activities, beach, pool with swim up bar
Cons: Wifi, room service can be difficult to get a hold of at night
Just got back from my honeymoon and we chose the right hotel! Had my doubts initially as our room was close to a bar so it was noisy and didn't get wifi (which doesn't seem to be great anywhere exceptin the lobby) so we informed the front desk and got moved to another room the next day. From then on our stay was great. Resort is beautiful, food is amazing, beach and pool were all we needed and you won't find better staff anywhere. They seemed genuinely happy to help us at all times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: tranquilidade
Cons: a equipe de animação, por algumas vezes mudava a programação e também o quadro da programação das atividades estava desatualizado
Location: boa localização, porém praia com muitas algas, mas limpa
Excelente atendimento, boa comida, muito limpo, funcionários simpáticos.