Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okc, OK

Posted Oct 29, 2014
The Royalton is the hotel I will stay while in Punta Cana. I won't give another Resort an opportunity to earn my business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct usa

Reviews seemed great until you arrived there ....

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and food were great
Cons: Service and organization
We arrived around 1:30 and had to wait till almost 5pm for our room to be ready. That was the start of all the other issues we dealt with. When our room was finally ready they gave us 2 beds instead of one king. They did move us to another room the next day. That next evening we were awakened at 1 am to a knock on our door. Before I could get up to answer it or even look thru the peephole two hotel employees unlocked our door and proceeded to enter our room. My boyfriend then jumped out of bed demanding to know why they were entering our room at 1 am. They proceeded to tell us they wanted to know what room we had switched from... At 1 am???? They just needed to know at that hour. UNACCEPTABLE!! We did complain to management the next day and only received an apology. Our tv stopped working 4 times and they did come right away to fix it but still was an inconvience. Our shower went from hot to cold every 30 seconds everytime we used it. There was a huge cockroach In our bathroom which the housekeeper had to remove for us. We then found an empty beer can in our garbage ,we do not drink beer at all which one of the maids or whoever else must've taken out of our mini bar and drank it and left the can. There is def a shortage of towels at the pool so if you don't get there by 9 am don't expect a towel. The food was great the service was mediocre. Definitely recommend the steak house for dinner just make sure you make a reservation. Overall would not go back!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and food were excellent.
Cons: Organization!!!!
We traveled to the Royalton from Oct. 19-24. I did much research and found the reviews were amazing so we booked and couldn't wait! My husband and I traveled along with another couple. Let me start off by saying the resort is beautiful and clean, the food is amazing, and thr weather was perfect, those seemed to be the only positive things this whole week. Upon arrival, about 1pm, we went to check in and the women said oh you are part of the diamond club and brought us over to the diamond club room. We were greeted and told to sit and relax while they checked us in. Inside the diamond club there is top shelf liquor and a snack bar with picky things like finger sandwiches and fruit. After 20 minutes someone came over and said our rooms wouldn't be ready until about 3. So we went and got lunch and walked around. At 3 we went back and waited another 15 minutes for them to tell us our rooms were still not ready. As we were in disbelief they said hang on a minute and came back and said one of the rooms was ready. The other couple we went with room didn't end up being ready until about 445 for them to get into it with 2 queen beds. Our butler Felix walked us to our room and got us settled in, making reservations for dinner every night , little did we know this would be the only time we would see him this whole trip. The rooms were very clean and very pretty. Our balcony overlooked the service area unfortunately, so trucks and employees were constantly walking by. Our phone did not w
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Check in was at 3 and our room wasn't ready untill 530 and after a long flight all you want to do is unpack and enjoy your vacation.we were annoyed with the check in but overall it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great hotel...need small service tweaks

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The property is absolutely beautiful. With Memories Splash right next door, there's a good selection of restaurants and the water park is fun!
Cons: We had to make multiple requests for our Diamond Club robes and for face towels. This seems like a housekeeping issue and needs improvement.
We just got back from a 5-day stay and had a great time. We opted for the Diamond Club and felt it was worth it. The Diamond Club staff of Hector and Alexandra were great and our butler, Joselyn, was awesome and took great care of us. We loved the free room service and the all-inclusive drinks and meals. We loved the Dominican hospitality! Our only bit of disappointment was in the music at the nightclub. I understand wanting to immerse guests into the Domnican culture but I also wanted to dance to music I'm more familiar with. We visited the club on 4 occasions and only heard 3 songs I knew....so we jumped onto the dance floor and got it in because we knew that would likely be it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel and staff is wondwerful

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The place in general and the most like me was the staff
Cons: I think, the recreation need more promotion.
Location: No comens
My experience was very nice. The Staff was excellent, specially in the pool and lobby area. I would say the lady Dayeline and Sophia were gracious hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
We had a wonderful time the hotel is beautiful the food was good everything was at your finger tips. I feel the staff should learn to speak better English .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Nice hotel close to the beach, excelent people.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Rooms, pools and restaurants
Cons: Other recreations activities. Not only shows or disco. Hear music. Hear beachata in the bar.
Location: Only We go to the outlet. Only see the four places in the front.
Excelent people, restaurants and SPA place. Excelent rooms and cleaning. The pillow like the one was bring to me for the stress was wonderful. Everithing was excelent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento California

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The location, the beach, the pool, the choice of food, and the alcohol flowed nicely
Cons: Nothing!
Location: We took a snorkeling cruise which donated part of their proceeds to breast cancer..Very fun!
Absolutely stunning hotel!! We just arrived back last night and still can't believe what a gorgeous hotel/beach we stayed at. But most of all the people are so warm and friendly and ultimately will make your stay an extremely memorable one. We will be back for sure!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Good Hotel, Not The Best Food

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Hotel is nice, you'll have to do alot of walking to get from rooms to amenities and restaurants. You can find variety in the food but not good taste and I know for a fact that other people share my opinion.