Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexia, Texas

Posted Apr 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Sanctuary Cap Cana!! The staff was friendly, the food was good, and the room was clean. The only problem we had was that we booked a junior suite with ocean view, but the ocean wasn't really that visible. The staff was really great and definitely made up for it!! Yael and Micaela at the piano bar were GREAT!! Also Conan and Jazmín at the buffet were super helpful and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom detroit

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Great hotel great people ask for margarita she's the best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Mediocre beach, bad food, inconsistent service...

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Had the all-inclusive package but unfortunately didn't avail of the food much because it was particularly bad at all 5 restaurants...and room service took it down a notch or two further :( The resort's private beach area was kind of small...not conducive to long walks on the beach. Also there is a serious seaweed problem at the beach - despite a team of half a dozen landscapers trying to clean it up and scoop it away all day every day. The resort itself was well constructed and laid out and most of the staff were nice but there were a few surly ones mixed in, i.e. the front desk rep checking us in, the first server we encountered at one of their two lunch restaurants, one of the beach barmaids. All in all though, the gorgeous weather made up for all the shortcomings and we still had a relaxing getaway so if you're not too picky and get a good deal, go for it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

wonderful resortl/VERY attentive staff/FAB beach!!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: quiet, well laid out w/ several restaurants/bars, etc. Rooms were slightly tight, but nicely decorated.
Cons: pool closed at 6:00-a little early. The food was average, the restaurants could offer better food, but the breakfast/lunch buffet was wonderful
Location: we rented a bike/jogged, and did the snorkel tour. that was very enjoyable. other than that we didn't leave the resort-no need to!
The staff at this resort was very friendly and truly wanted to make the guests happy. I would recommend this resort to anyone looking to relax and renew. The spa was wonderful/peaceful. There were accommodations to meet several budgets, and activities if you want to do more than chill on the beach or at the pools. wonderful place.....we will be back! :) The only negative was wifi in the rooms was only available for a fee.......for what we paid for our room wifi should have been available for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Great Hotel! Beautiful settng. Good food. Excellent staff. Perfect combination for a relaxing vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rochester,NY

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Incredibly satisfied with my stay at Sanctuary cap Cana. in my opinion the most visually stunning resort in the area with an overall relaxing environment. The friendliest staff I have dealt with willing to go the extra step to satisfy their guest. I definitely recommend this resort to those looking to escape and relax. Locationwise it is about 15 mins away from the airport and excursion park. My only gripe would be the food could be a little better. Overall a great beautiful place, I would defiantly visit again at some point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Excellent place. Great food, great people, clean, perfect place to de- stress for those who love tranquility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY, NY

Beautiful villa with private beach- really!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Amazing service all around! People are truly devoted to good service and making everyone feel relaxed and happy! The only place we were asked repeatedly to come back and enjoy the experience all over again! Hotel is impressive and was not overcrowded which made it even more personable. As everyone is so nice we felt terrible not tipping for services and that humbled them even more and went out of their way to be even nicer ( and that is very hard as they are all so helpful at baseline). The pool staff knew everyone after a while and were courteous and friendly every morning while inviting us to yoga, water aerobics, volleyball etc. The overabundance of delicious and varied food is another definite pro when trying to select this hotel! Bottom line, please choose this hotel! My husband and I and our kids ( 16 and 12) absolutely loved our 5 days here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, property.
Cons: Slight odor in bathroom as if sewage system needed to be improved.
Location: Close to airport and activities
Beautiful location and property. Staff was outstanding. Food is better than average, but still very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Clair Shores MI

Amazing Couples Getaway

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: I loved the quiet feel and the activities, the ocean view was breathtaking. The food was good and drinks were strong. Can't ask for anything more!
Cons: They could play more "Dominican" music. I think they felt that because we were American they had to play top 40. I can hear that any time in America.
Location: We went on a few excursions. Las Ondas Cenote tour and the Sunshine Cruise. I highly recommend both and book with hotel if you want to avoid headaches
We had the most fantastic time and enjoyed this resort to the fullest. Here is a rundown of the resort: Resort: Beautiful, very well kept and clean Private Beach: It was beautiful, there was a ton of seaweed and they do clean it up but please remember this is part of nature and it happens, there is so much that its almost uncontrollable and I applaud them for working so hard to keep it up as they had. Food: In my opinion the food was good. The hibachi and steak house were my favorites. We stuck to those two because we loved them and knew they had good food. There are a total of 4 restaurants on the resort. They are HIbachi, regular steakhouse, blue marlin which is a seafood restaurant and an Italian place. We had heard so many bad things about the Italian place so I didn't feel up for trying it but don't let me discourage you. The made to order buffet style breakfast was phenomenal. I looked forward to my custom omelet and smoothie everyday. There was something for everyone I felt. Activities: they had live music or some event every single day happening at the Love bar and at 11pm there was a disco that they had opened which was so much fun. We were there every night partying. Adults Only: Let me recommend that you NOT bring kids to this resort. It is mostly honeymooners and couples and not an atmosphere for kids. If you take your kids, they will be miserable Staff: Amazing.