Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHARLOTTE, NC, USA

WAS VERY SURPRISED, BECAUSE WAS BEST THEN I THINK.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: BEAUTIFULL AND I LIKE, AND I GONNA COME BACK ANOTHER TIME.
Cons: IN MY OPINION THE POOL IS OPEN ON THE RIGHT TIME,BUT COULD BE CLOSE AT10:00pm BECAUSE THE SUN STILL GOOD WHEN PEOPLE CLOSE AT 6:00pm.THAT'S NOT FEAR.
Location: THAT' S GOOD.
WAS VERY GOOD BECAUSE ME AND MY FAMILY HAD SO MUCH FUNNY, THE PEOPLE ON THE HOTEL IS VERY KIND .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heli in Dr

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: NA
Do not waste your time going there. There are lot of good hotels in Punta cana, please do not go there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo

It looks like a good hotel for family, but its not

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The beach
Cons: Please CHANGE all kitchen staff. Train them a little bit in HACCP and food safety. Please improve food presentation in buffet and restaurants
the staff is very friendly, the facilities are at certain distance, but normal for big resorts in PUJ. unfortunately I thought it was more a family oriented hotel, but its NOT, it is very difficult to walk around with kids, especially to the famous water park that put the entrance on the opposite side of the hotel lobby. The food is terrible in ALL its aspects, in the end I will not complain because now I understand the cheap price I paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by angel travel from san juan

Everything fine except

Posted Jun 16, 2014
everything was fine except the room, dirty, old, hard bed, bad pillow, a/c didnt work, talk with the manager first night the hotel was full they find another room the second night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience, very clean, staff very friendl

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Very clean, beach very clean, staff friendly. Cons: nowehere to go outside the hotel, cannot believe a 5 star hotel does not have a shuttle bus. Wifii usd 50 / week and IT ONLY WORKS IN THE LOBBY. for a 5 star hotel? Amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carol from CT

Enjoyable stay, great beach

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Water park, beach, friendly staff, pool bar was nice and drinks were good. Food on the beach was better than the buffet.
Cons: The food wasn't that great. I wonder if we had been there over the weekend if it would have been better.
Location: Not too far away is the Cathedral in Higuey, where we always make a point of stopping. It is beautiful.
We have been visiting Punta Cana for the past several years, searching for the best bargains and beaches. We were pleasantly surprised by the new highway to get to PC from Santo Domingo, which made the trip quick and easy. Check in wasn't until 3 PM, but due to the new highway, we got there around noon. Not a problem. We were greeted with tropical welcome drinks, given our resort bracelets, shown to a large, clean restroom area where we could change in to our suits and hit the beach. We even went to lunch buffet after working up our appetite at the beach. Once we could get into our rooms (my husband and I in one room, 2 daughters and my mother in law in the other), we were given welcome gifts of fresh fruit and two bottles of Brugal rum. The mini fridges (included) were stocked with water, soda, and ours had a bottle of Champagne, which was nice. The water park was great; our girls (11 and 16) had a blast and did not want to leave (this was their first time to a water park - other, more experienced travelers/adventurers may not have been as entertained, but they loved it). The water park was nice because it had drinks and some food there as well if you want to stay for awhile. Only would have been better if the pool was a bit deeper. The beach at the resort was great, one of the best I have been to in the DR.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zaida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Victor from Bencosme

Beach front, very ni e hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Excelente Beach, nice facilities. Well mainteined, bad service in front office My kids love the pool