Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

VERY GOOD HOTEL.

Posted May 22, 2015
Great facilities 4 families w kids. great food and staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted May 21, 2015
Stay away. This resort is absolutely terrible. Worst experience of my life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Beachfront, pool was nice, food was delicious.

Posted May 18, 2015
This resort encompassed the tropical feel I was searching for. The music and the culture was felt throughout. The reception staff was a little unorganized but they made up with the other staff at other areas.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible rooms

Posted May 9, 2015
Horrible rooms however the amenities are wonderfully kept clean like the beach and the pools
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cleveland, OH

the hotel was very big

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: the options
Cons: the room to be more updated
Location: everything was about 30 min ride all the activities
the resort was very big, there were many activities and options, the beach was close and very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mass,USA

Nice hotel next to the beach

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Nice hotel and great staff. great entertainment shows and friendly bartenders.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Nice beaches....old rooms

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Beach was beautiful. Rooms need updating. Food was marginal at best. Wait staff was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey, USA

Nice hotel, friendly staff, good experience

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Nice hotel, friendly staff, needs more kids activities. Mediterranean restaurant experience was upsetting, had to wait for and hour and half for the food, no bathroom inside the restaurant and no air conditioning either. Liked the Japanese restaurant, hibachi was pretty good. Nice vacation time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NY

could be improved

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: the beach the pool and the park
Cons: the food of course
The hotel is nice. but the food not so good need to improved- the restaurant services is not good you have to ask so many time for service it take soo long to serve you. i ask for coffe. the breakfast there is very poor not food only bread could have more variety - not like. beside the food the hotel is good I like it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice spring break with family

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: I liked the location of our building which was close to the beach and pool. The grounds were immaculate and most of the staff was friendly.
Cons: The rooms are a little dated and the mattresses are quite firm. The process to get reservations at the restaurants was too complicated.
Location: We did not leave the resort because my daughter wanted to stay in the pool all day. The water park looked nice but we did not experience that.
I was a little concerned about the resort after reading the reviews, but we enjoyed our stay. We stayed in the T building on the tropical side. The room was spacious but the furniture was a little dated. Not a major concern because the room was clean and we did not spend much time in the room. Once we were at the pool, we were adjacent to the buffet, bar and restrooms, so it was nice to have everything in close proximity. The T building is close to the beach and a decent walk back to the main lobby...not a bad walk for us but more senior family members would most likely have a difficult time maneuvering through the property. The main lobby bar was quite energetic and the bar tenders were attentive and friendly. Dinner in the steakhouse was not very good. We really enjoyed the Italian restaurant which seemed to get the best reviews from other travelers. The service was horrible and it took 2 hours for our dinner to arrive. We were going with the flow and didn't make a big deal about it, but at least the food was excellent. Our concierge attendant forgot to make our reservations at the Japanese restaurant, so we missed out on that. Another assistant managed to squeeze us in but it was too late at that point. Overall, a great experience because my 4 year old daughter really enjoyed herself and that's what it was all about. Can't say that I would jump at the chance to go back unless they update the rooms. Check-in took 30 minutes and should be simplified as well.