Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julie from USA

Pretty Units

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The units were very nice - we had an ocean front upper unit, so our views were fantastic. The staff was very accommodating, and really lovely. However, the food wasn't fantastic, and a bit overpriced even by our standards (we live in a remote resort community, so we're used to higher than normal food pricing). If you want to come and lounge around for a few days without being bothered by anyone, this is your place - it was very quiet and serene, which is a nice departure from the other resorts in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by VB from San Francisco

We wouldn't stay anywhere else in DR

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful luxury boutique hotel. Intimate, with a stunning setting, relaxed pace, gorgeous and relaxing rooms, terrific beach and wifi that reaches to the beach. Gorgeous, gorgeous hotel and very reasonable rates. Only glitches were room service orders that came missing items and silverware (more than once), a bathtub that filled suuuper slow, and sadly awful cocktails. All minor issues. The hotel could use an activities coordinator. But honestly, if we went back to PC/DR. we wouldn't hesitate to book here again. When I was ill, they made me tropical smoothies and brought them to me anywhere I went, had a tray of fresh coffee and just-baked pastries on the doorstep waiting every morning, climbed trees for fresh coconuts for us to drink and eat, and even told us how to book an extra night for less :)
1 out of 5
by Cesar from Dominican Republic

It is not luxury or boutique.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
It is a small improvise cheep hotel with a nice view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Jose, Hotel Management
Dear Cesar: Thanks you for taking the time for posting a review about our hotel. Unfortunately, had your feedback been more specific, it would give us the opportunity of improving or the other travelers a panorama of what your stay was like, but it doesn't. However we respect you right of posting a review, and if you want to discuss further details, I would be delighted of having a call with you. Kind Regards Jose Mella/ General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not Worth the price

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Me and my Husband to-be wanted to get away. It was My Birthday and we decided to go to a boutique hotel where you can feel pampered. When we got to the hotel the reception clerk was very nice and took us to our room. As soon as we got there we noticed the faucets were all filled with mildew and in very dirty conditions. we decided to go to the pool and for 2 hours nobody asked us if we needed anything, understand this is a 50 Bedroom hotel,there were 8 guests staying at the hotel that day, there is no excuse. Later we went to the bar were most of the things we orders they did not have and the things they did were not included in the"ALL INCLUDED PACKAGE" The rest of the hotel wasn't in premium condition, the garden was a little abandoned, and the hotel could use come cleaning. The restaurant was OK, but had a couple of items on the menu that again were not available. Its very saddening to see a very beautiful place (That once was) turn to something that appears to be getting left behind. This hotel is OK, What is not OK is the price you have to pay for something that they cannot promise. We left the hotel the next day to the Sanctuary Hotel in Cap Cana where we actually payed less and the place was picture perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Paris

Excellent food

Posted Sep 28, 2013
We stayed 7nights and it wasn't huge hotel like other hotels near by but we didn't feel like to go out of this hotel at all during our stayed becuse it wasn't necessary. But try to have the room with beach view it will complete the perfection. Of course we will return to Sivory again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Jose, Hotel Management
Dear Kim: Many thanks for sharing your comments with other Expedia travelers. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and expect to have your visit soon at Sivory!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware!

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: The beach was clean and private.
Cons: They should have their star rating lowered or raise their standard to meet a true 5 star resort.
Location: There is absolutely nothing around this resort for miles. It is the LAST resort on the strip and is in the middle of nowhere.
Beware of falling victim to the misconception of this resort. The staff as well as it's amenities are not conclusive of a five star resort although they claim to be. The resort itself is nice but be prepared to do things according to their schedule. If you pay extra for all inclusive privileges you maybe disappointed by the limited selection of bottom shelf liquor, the limited time restaraunts are open as well as bars. It has a very limited staff that is not really accommodating. I had a specific issue with the AC not working properly in my room and the temperature would not get cooler than 80 degrees. After notifying the resort manager, I was told it would be fixed. Needless to say I had the worst night of sleep in an extremely hot room. Also note that this resort is a good hour away from anything else including the airport so once you are there you are stuck paying at least $100 cab fare to go anywhere if you are unhappy and wish to leave. To sum it up, I've had bone chilling nightmares that were more pleasant than my experience with this resort. Please don't fall victim the same way I did.
3 out of 5
by E.C from Dominican

Nice small hotel bad food

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: small Size very peaceful setting , very private
Cons: Service pool side , Overall food quality and freshness
Location: Nothing to do around , about 40 min drive to the other attractions
We as a rule prefer small hotels , on that account we where happy with this small off location hotel . How ever for the price you can find better options , i am only happy that we didn't go for the all inclusive option which doubles the cost of the stay as the food is just terrible . We live in the DR so i wasn't to disappointed but if came from Europe and pay 700 + a night ill be very upset , its not 700$ a night experience . I don't know when the hotel was last checked to give it a AAA rating for the restaurant , we returned the food at least for the hotel credit we were not charged . The pool service is slow and not to many stuff on hand to ask for anything , we ordered some small dishes 1 never arrived so we just let it go . The next night we went out for dinner which is a long drive away as the hotel is about 40 min from the center . Our room had the plunge pool which we liked and saved the weekend . Overall price / value its not there , as a stand alone location the hotel is nice but as a whole i wouldnt return .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful small hotel getaway

Posted Mar 11, 2013
We had a wonderful 6 day stay at Sivory. We felt everything was exactly as advertised in a good way. The rooms were perfect, the staff very friendly and helpful (occasionally at meals it wd have been helpful if their English were better), and the beach was beautiful. Plenty of lounge chairs available. Great place to go and get away from it all.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark

Disappointed

Posted Jan 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Reserved an ocean front suite for a 6 day getaway. On arrival, no ocean front rooms were available, nor would any become available. We were offered a non-ocean front up-grade, but what was the point of reserving an ocean front room, This is a very expensive location, that is definitely over priced. Its a much older resort, but well maintained. Remote, as advertised, but disappointing as a destination. You pass newer properties on the way, that are similarly priced.