Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful quiet hotel on beach

Posted Oct 18, 2014
We had an amazing experience, the hotel staff here are so polite and welcoming. The room had an ocean view from our little patio. no matter where we were, pool or beach, hotel staff would make their rounds each day multiple times to bring drink orders to us. The room was amazing and someone came by twice each day to make sure we had towels and water, etc. maybe the only slight issue we had was that for room service we would sometimes get something other than what we had ordered I believe this was due to language. however, they were quick to change and bring out what we had ordered. We loved our stay here and we will be showing off pictures and talking about this trip for months to come!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Stunning hotel however, issue with mosquitoes

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: It was very modern
Cons: Find a way to get rid of the mosquitoes
The hotel is great, the beach was great and beautiful. However, we could not enjoy our stay because the location is infested with mosquitoes everywhere. It was unbearable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Blind slide resort... look out..

Posted Sep 1, 2014
All in one ball sweet and sour... The beach, sand,quite is all there. The sour part, 500 deposit when you check in to pay in advance for your food and drinks. Be ready for lots and lots of mosquito bites. Room 81 has a liking problem from the celling and i took them 6 hours to move us to another room where i clearly seen many rooms available. Be ready to pay for very overpriced drinks and food. Standard meal for 2 is about 60 -90 dollars. Way overpriced. Get the wawa your local bus and get real dominican food for 3 dollars a plate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Albertfrom Dominican Republic

Can be better!

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
More or less
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juliefrom USA

Pretty Units

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The units were very nice - we had an ocean front upper unit, so our views were fantastic. The staff was very accommodating, and really lovely. However, the food wasn't fantastic, and a bit overpriced even by our standards (we live in a remote resort community, so we're used to higher than normal food pricing). If you want to come and lounge around for a few days without being bothered by anyone, this is your place - it was very quiet and serene, which is a nice departure from the other resorts in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by VBfrom San Francisco

We wouldn't stay anywhere else in DR

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful luxury boutique hotel. Intimate, with a stunning setting, relaxed pace, gorgeous and relaxing rooms, terrific beach and wifi that reaches to the beach. Gorgeous, gorgeous hotel and very reasonable rates. Only glitches were room service orders that came missing items and silverware (more than once), a bathtub that filled suuuper slow, and sadly awful cocktails. All minor issues. The hotel could use an activities coordinator. But honestly, if we went back to PC/DR. we wouldn't hesitate to book here again. When I was ill, they made me tropical smoothies and brought them to me anywhere I went, had a tray of fresh coffee and just-baked pastries on the doorstep waiting every morning, climbed trees for fresh coconuts for us to drink and eat, and even told us how to book an extra night for less :)
1 out of 5
by Cesarfrom Dominican Republic

It is not luxury or boutique.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
It is a small improvise cheep hotel with a nice view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Jose, Hotel Management
Dear Cesar: Thanks you for taking the time for posting a review about our hotel. Unfortunately, had your feedback been more specific, it would give us the opportunity of improving or the other travelers a panorama of what your stay was like, but it doesn't. However we respect you right of posting a review, and if you want to discuss further details, I would be delighted of having a call with you. Kind Regards Jose Mella/ General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not Worth the price

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Me and my Husband to-be wanted to get away. It was My Birthday and we decided to go to a boutique hotel where you can feel pampered. When we got to the hotel the reception clerk was very nice and took us to our room. As soon as we got there we noticed the faucets were all filled with mildew and in very dirty conditions. we decided to go to the pool and for 2 hours nobody asked us if we needed anything, understand this is a 50 Bedroom hotel,there were 8 guests staying at the hotel that day, there is no excuse. Later we went to the bar were most of the things we orders they did not have and the things they did were not included in the"ALL INCLUDED PACKAGE" The rest of the hotel wasn't in premium condition, the garden was a little abandoned, and the hotel could use come cleaning. The restaurant was OK, but had a couple of items on the menu that again were not available. Its very saddening to see a very beautiful place (That once was) turn to something that appears to be getting left behind. This hotel is OK, What is not OK is the price you have to pay for something that they cannot promise. We left the hotel the next day to the Sanctuary Hotel in Cap Cana where we actually payed less and the place was picture perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kimfrom Paris

Excellent food

Posted Sep 28, 2013
We stayed 7nights and it wasn't huge hotel like other hotels near by but we didn't feel like to go out of this hotel at all during our stayed becuse it wasn't necessary. But try to have the room with beach view it will complete the perfection. Of course we will return to Sivory again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Jose, Hotel Management
Dear Kim: Many thanks for sharing your comments with other Expedia travelers. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and expect to have your visit soon at Sivory!