Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy

Enjoyed our second trip back to Punta Cana.

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: The location and the expansive and beautiful property make this a perfect choice for a vacation.
Cons: The facilities, plumbing, AC and landscaping needs to be upgraded.
This is our second time back to the Punta Cana Hotel and Resort. It is in a very beautiful and convenient location. The VIP service from the airport was a bonus and eased our transport from the plane to our hotel. The beaches are lovely and very relaxing. Even though the hotel is in need of a major upgrade, I am disappointed to hear that the hotel may be closing and just hope the owners decide to recreate it in the same style which fits so well with the property environs. If so, I will definitely return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hector

Nice place to rest

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Beach and springs
Cons: hotel facilities
Location: A+++
The most beautiful beach is puntacana and in that hotel you have it...theres a shuttle to playa blanca free, the most beautifl beach of dominican republic and you have the spring Ester indian eyes for a sweet water swimn. This is a 150 dollars per Night per person value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach and ecological surroundings

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Its the third time I stay here, I love the beach that is why I always stay there; but the ammenities, cleanliness, attention of the restaurants specially are terrible. There isnt any place decent to eat at the beach. This las time my room had the AC broke so we freezed all night, we didnt have any warm water, the water was freezing, the place was dirty.. anyway..we love the beach surrounding the hotel, thats why we come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the Dominican Republic

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: The staff was professional, courteous and helpful.
Cons: I doubt it, without dynamiting the property's and allowing the mangroves to retake the golf course.
Location: You can dive and snorkel and rent sea kayaks, or you can pay stadium prices for hotel fare.
There is nothing outwardly wrong about the Punta Cana Hotel. It's just not really a Dominican Republic experience. From the standard Midwestern buffet breakfast to the trucked-in sand beach, you could be at any mid-priced resort on Earth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melissa from Montreal

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall it was a pretty good hotel. Everything was nice and clean. The only problem is that the water kept on shutting off in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hector from santo domingo, Dominican republic

NICE PLACE TO GO AND REST

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: contact with nature, cheap and a quiet resting place
Cons: bathroom, room design
Location: best beach, all restaurants and the manantiales!!
its a nice hotel just to rest and be out of the world for couple days...is not for have fun in disco, not fun at all, but its amazing quiet and has a lot of nature inside, its diferent from any other place...bed are confortables, air condition really cool, nice view, you dont have to walk you only call reception and they send you a car for everything you want...nice pool, nice breakfast and beautiful view from the breakfast place...has a lot of restaurant but you have to pay...good food and is it not expensive...same as alcohol, you can get good quality beverages and price is normal, not cheap, not expensive, just normal.... this is my third time in this place and i will go back soon. they have a place called ojos de indigenas (or manantiales) beautiful place that you can only see it there