Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Excellent Resort. Would definitely go again. Very friendly staff. Great place for kids also.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ontario canada

Pool area nice but too far to beach

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Did not like the fact that I needed to take a cart to get to the beach too far away. Pool area is nice but slow service! Handling of food is not hygiene raw and cooked food handled with same utensils!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stricker

Vacation

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Our family concierge Diahana was absolutely wonderful. She pampered us and made the stay there tremendous. We will be back because of the resort and her. We had been to Punta Cana 4 times previously and stayed at the Dreams but that will not happen again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Lukenbach, TX

4.8 out of 5 stars ... yes, it's that good

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Wonderful property w/gorgeous pools, grounds; staff is exceptional and works hard to keep guests happy; booked the most inexpensive rm, it was great
Cons: No clue why the "family concierge" system exists for the guests not travelling with kids.
Location: Never left the resort. It was an absolute pristine oasis.
Just returned from the Reserve Paradisus Palma Real (12-17 Apr). I had very high expectations for this hotel and it delivered on nearly all counts. We had a few very minor disappointments but it in no way soured our overall experience. We booked here because the anchor hotel (Paradisus Palma Real) looked very nice. My biggest (pleasant) surprise was that there was zero drop in quality or attention to detail between the Reserve and the big resort. Food, staff, etc, was equal on all counts. The meals were great at both resorts, and found two of our dinner meals at the Reserve to be our least favorite (Aqua and Mizu). Our favorite dinning was had at Fuego and Vinto, but the The Hydro Grill at the Reserve was also exceptional. The "Reserve" area on the beach is wonderful and we spent most of our days in a comfy beach lounger just steps away from a bar. I would certainly stay here again, but if we ventured back to PC, I might try an adults-only property next time. We had no significant issues with kids, but it would be nice to not have the occasional infant crying at dinner or pre-teen goofiness on the beach. But again, never a big issue. The families that travel here are well-heeled and do a good job of looking after their offspring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Beautiful property

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The grounds and pools very beautiful.
Cons: The food was ok, but I have had way better other places.
Location: We didn't leave the property as we were only there a couple days and had no desire to leave.
The grounds were the prettiest I've seen and we travel quite a bit. Including Four Seasons Bora Bora. Everything was extremely well maintained-never seen a piece of garbage and this is a huge property. If I had to say a negative it would be there can be bit of a language barrier, but not bad. food was ok. Unfornately, the ocean which I love so much, had a lot of sea grass. I was told it was the time of year. So, I would def come back. Very relaxing great trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best relaxing beach vacation ever!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: We stayed at peak season over Spring break 2015. Never any line ups, reserved beach chairs, fast bar service, excellent meals both.
Cons: It was almost too quiet.
Premium price but premium facilities and price. We have stayed in Punt Cana at several resorts over the years with our family the Paradisus was by far the best ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great family vacation - good hotel.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The staff is very nice and goes out of their way to make sure you enjoy yourself. The Reserve, even though built for families, is calm and quiet.
Cons: It's tough to get a towel by the pool/beach. You really have to look...and it is impossible to get one after 5. The mini bar only has drinks + chips.
Location: Marinaquarim - swim with sharks is very cool. Even for kids around age 8.
My family of 4 went to The Reserve this March. The hotel staff (especially Jiselle in the Gabi and Augustine) are super friendly, helpful and really welcoming. The hotel grounds are pretty and the pools and beach are lovely. My 8 year old daughter had a lot of fun in the kids club. (My 10 year old son had less). The food was better in some places (Aqua) than others (Rare). The hotel isn't built for foodies, but you'll have plenty of good meals. Don't expect 5 star service (ie plentiful towels or service by the pool), but other than that, you'll really enjoy it. We met several families who had returned for a second stay. Our kids had an absolute blast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hardivillers

Magnifique hotel , accueil et service excellant

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Hotel magique , depaysement total . Service a la hauteur . Repas du self tres bon . Plage magnifique , propre ,piscine merveilleuse avec equipement superbe . personnel tres accueillant et tres sympathique . Excurtion et sortie chere mais tres bien organisé et a faire. Les moins : restaurant avec reservation , le repas n est pas a la hauteur de nos attentes . En soiree dans les bars Manque musique internationnale trop américanisé . Tous les jours vous etes interpelé pour excurtion et autres avec des rdv dans l Hotel . Hotel trop americanisé , afin de recevoir des vacanciers De l Europe il serait souhaitable que l hotel diversifie dans les divertissements . En conclusion : merci pour toute l organisation , expedia ,service hôtel , sejour inoubliable , superbe .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alsace, France

Très bel hôtel pour des vacances tranquilles

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Très très bel hôtel avec une végétation manifique, un parc botanique, une piscine très jolie. La territoire est grande, mais il y a beaucoup de coins intimes, bien pensés et isolés. L'hôtel était plein mais nous n'avons pas cette impression car tout est fait pour qu'on se sent bien. La nourriture était variée. Je vous conseille de réserver les restaurants pour les soirées de votre premier jour. Les meuilleurs pour nous etaient Aqua ( au Réserve) et Steak house ( au Palma Real). La plage qui se trouve au Palma Real est belle. Le transfert par les petites voitures est très simple et amusent. Vous pouvez également aller au pied ( ce n'est pas loin). A 3 minutes il y a un centre commercial avec beaucoup de boutiques et un supermarché. Le Spa est très beau comme tout le reste. Il est gratuit, sauf des soins. Il y a un fitness centre avec une salle de muscu-cardio ( bien équipée) et une salle des cours collectifs ( yoga, biking, pilate). Une zone pour les enfants est très bien faite: beaucoup de jouets, toujours le personnel pour surveiller des enfants. Vous pouvez même laisser votre enfant la bas ( il y a une chambre pour les faire dormir, et pour leurs donner un goûtez). L'animation se passe à l'hôtel principal, au Reserve il y avait quelques petits concerts au bar. Voyageur dans beaucoup de pays, j'ai trouvé cet hôtel un des plus beaux où j'ai envie de retourner.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Nice all inclusive

Posted Mar 13, 2015
We visited the Reserve at Paridisus Punta Cana to meet up with family coming from NYC during spring break. The weather was perfect. 75-85 F. Water was refreshing and sun hot enough but not too hot. The facility is nice enough minus a few minor maintenance issues. My father who has low vision had a hard time because the lighting is so dim in the rooms. No light in showers! The people are mostly friendly. More so at the Reserve than at the main hotel. The pools at the Reserve are also more quiet and peaceful. Food was hit or miss. Breakfast is actually better at the main hotel with more selections. Buffet lunch & dinner at the Reserve had better selections like giant shrimp or lobster. If coming from a meat eating family/area like Texas, Rare(steakhouse) should be avoided. Your steak expectations are probably higher than you think. Aqua was the restaurant we enjoyed most. Drinks are on the sweet side and alcohol is not spared. I can't say it was the best resort I had visited but we are pretty new to all inclusive resorts. We did have a wonderful time with our family. The beach was extensive with wonderful sand. My daughter thought it was like powdered sugar. The only reason I said I wouldn't recommend this resort is because most my friends live in the DFW area and there isn't a direct flight. We left our home 10 am and arrived at the resort around 11pm. We also paid about 40% more than my sister(NYC area) because of when/where(DFW area) I bought this package.