Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Beautiful hotel with an amazing staff!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
We were treated like royalty! The staff is friendly and happy. The food is delicious. The hotel is beautiful. Everything and much more than we had hoped for!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NY

Friendly to kids

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Many events and facilities with kids including restaurant. Concierge is so kindly and helpful to enjoy staying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice hotel, great Concierge

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Love the quiet and reserved pool at the Reserve.The pool area very quiet and relaxing, all the loungers very inviting to lay down and relax.
Cons: The pillows were cheap, ordinary. This needs to be improved, have down pillows, better quality. More entertainment shows at the Theater.
Location: The Reserve is not close to the beach, but the resort offer Golf carts to transport you to the beach and around the complex.
We have been in Punta Cana before and stayed on another Resort. The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real is great for families that are looking for a reserved experience. Our family enjoyed every minute, the hotel is a huge complex; very well kept and maintain. We stayed at the Reserve, Master suite with a Concierge. The room was very spacious for our family of four. The Concierge, Dalliance was awesome. He took care of the reservations for dinner for all a la carte restaurants,he checked on us every day, he went above and beyond to attend our needs. Our kids, 9 yrs old and 6 yrs old loved the pools, mainly the pool at the Reserve that was less crowded. I definitely recommend this hotel and would come back again, but only to stay at the Reserve as offer more privileges; like the pool area is empty, quiet and relaxing; the bars at the Reserve offer better quality of liquor. The food at the a la carte restaurant, were ok, nothing amazing. I would recommend Vento; the italian we had a very bad experience; the service was horrible and food took over 1 hr; very tiny portion. The buffet at Palma Real has a lot of options and variety.I just can say a big THANK YOU to our concierge Dalliance for all the attention he gave to our family and made our staying very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Best hospitality and hotel eve . Not one complaint to be made. The pictures do no justice. Its so much more beautiful in person!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Mass

Nice and Quiet

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Much nicer and quiter than the larger Paradisus. Could use more activities but with the other hotel so close its not to much to complain about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staten island, NY

5 night getaway

Posted Jun 24, 2015
The hotel was beautiful. We had the swim up suite which was huge and gorgeous. Wish they offered that room at the main hotel because the reserve is far from the beach and restaurants (had to take a golf cart) Wanted to eat at the steakhouse but was unable to it was all booked up for the entire week! Had to make reservations for the entire week the day we got there and only reservations available were at 9 or later. The food was pretty good at all restaurants. The only bad thing was that my boyfriend and I both got sick the night we ate at Bana the Japanese restaurant. Although the hotel was beautiful and they did have a lot to offer, we will be sticking to adults only resorts. Maybe if we have kids one day we will be back here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a few comments

Posted Jun 22, 2015
A) pool closed too early B) all drinks were to sweet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Excelente!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Just about everything was good to excellent. Service overall. Not crowded. Good food. Nice spa. Relaxing. Spacious room (1 bedroom master).
Cons: Some staff didn't know English but tried. A little damp/musty, as expected. 1 bite of buffet fish was inedible. Beach seaweedy! 1 cockroach seen.
Location: Stayed fully in the resort. Didn't try any excursions. Airport was nicer than Turks & Caicos and Cancun. Lots of beach seaweed. Golf carts helped
Wife, boys 11 and 8, and I spent 5 wonderful days at the Reserve. Luxurious feel to the resort. The Reserve was never crowded feeling - sometimes we were the only ones in our area of the pool! Pool beds and palapas and seating areas and cabanas were always available. Family Concierge reserved beach palapa too, but there were always plenty available for all. Never had to put our towels down to "stake out" a spot. Boys loved the pools both at Reserve and main resort. Had 2 concierges - Francis (boys loved her) and Andy (very professional) available to help take care of the little things to make stay better. Reservations for dinner are a pain for some - 1 main perk of family concierge is knowing that we had a spot for nice dinners. Dined at Olio (Italian), Rare (Steakhouse), Vento (Mediterranean fusion), and Mizu (Hibachi plus) for dinners - all very good experiences; Jhonny at Rare was a great server. Both buffets were good - of course bigger at main resort. Fuego was good for lunch. Grills were grills. Shows were fun - especially the Lion King for the boys. Didn't use Kids Club but boys were never bored. Little gifts from concierge service were great touches! made them feel so special. Some staff went out of their way to do things for us - eg a cleaner noticed we didn't have towels as we headed to pool in afternoon, stopped and went to find some for us (sometimes hard to find new towels late in day). One of the few international places we may go visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

The resort and the staff were amazing.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: The only thing that I feel could improve the property is less slippery flooring around the pool
The rooms, entertainment and the staff were excellent. Two of the staff around the pool, Edward and Carlos made everyone feel like they were your best friend. They helped make our vacation the best. Also the food was the best that we have had at any of the all inclusive resorts that we have been to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jun 19, 2015
No need to leave tge hotel... just need to improve on the restaurant booking service