Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carol Stream, IL

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Everything - staff, cleanliness, and the grounds are beautiful.
Cons: Only complaint was we could never get a wifi connection in the room
Location: very nice beach. close to other hotels, restaurants and attractions.
We enjoyed this resort very much. The staff was wonderful, the food was good, and the rooms were excellent and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth the value!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
NO WORTH THE MONEY! ITS AN ALL INCLUSIVE HOTEL. FOOD IS OK, BUT NOT GREAT. I WAS GONNA STAY 4 NIGHTS, AND ON THE NEXT DAY I MOVED TO TORTUGA BAY HOTEL! NOW THATS WORTH THE MONEY! BEST HOTEL EVER. WOULDN'T RECOMMEND THE RESERVE TO ANY BODY! ITS JUST NOT WORTH THE MONEY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice resort

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The Reserve master suite was awesome for my husband and teenage son. Three sinks, 3 closets, separate bath area, separate bedroom, door to patio from BR. Really suited for family! Resort had it all but very large so lots of walking and golf cart rides. We are very particular and this place exceeded our standards! Only area I would rate "good" vs. excellent was food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maple Grove, MN

Quiet and Exclusive

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The quietness was wonderful. The staff was not only helpful but also knowledgeable.
Cons: It would have been helpful to have been told about the coupon book which could be used for a variety of services like the spa for massages.
Location: Location was fine. We had plenty to do.
This is a wonderful place to stay and relax. My wife and I were celebrating our 33rd wedding anniversary. The Reserve was more enjoyable than we had expected. There were not a lot of people, kids and noise like you have at other resorts. All inclusive means just that. Food, fun, and entertainment, it was all there. You can take a free electric car to any location that you want, including the beach, spa, shopping center and more. They also offer a first class child care enter. Being 66 years old, we really did not need this, but went in to check it out. Very nice. Our personal Butler, Norberto, was excellent. He was available 24 hours a day. He helped us with dinner reservations, excursion tours, transportation and more. There were also other people who helped in making our visit most enjoyable. I can not remember all of there names but Lemwell, at the beach cafe restaurant was on top of his game. The housekeeping staff was also excellent. You do not pay for things like internet, tv, champagne, transportation and more. I will add photos of other people who helped us so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, Oklahoma

Absolutely Perfect

Posted Jul 7, 2014
How people could complain about this resort is beyond me. It is absolutely perfect. The grounds are well kept and manicured. The walk from The Reserve to the beach is not bad at all, and actually quite enjoyable to look at the gardens along the way. We walked to the beach every day, several times a day, back and forth, (and no, we aren't fitness buffs either). The drinks were great, never felt like they were watered down or not made with top shelf alcohol. The food was really good overall, considering it is an all-inclusive; buffets are so-so, but the dinner restaurants are really good. Our favorite restaurant for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, was Gabi Beach. On our first day at the beach, we did go out before breakfast and put towels on beach chairs to reserve them; turns out we didn't need to. Maybe in part due to the time of our vacation (we went in late May), but there was never an issue with a shortage of beach chairs. We did not go to a time share presentation, and did not feel pressured to go to one either. We did not upgrade to the concierge service, we just made our dinner reservations for every night of our stay with the concierge when he took us to our room. This is an absolutely beautiful resort and is a must-stay at! Next time, we will bring the kids! We also did the Saona Island excursion through Pro Excursions. We loved it! The Pro Excursion staff is so nice, and they really made sure we all had a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The rooms, how clean the kept the facility and the pools. Water temperature was PERFECT!
Cons: The WiFi is the only negative about the facility. It is probably the worst of any hotel/resort I've ever stayed at.
Location: We went dune buggy riding to the best beach on the island.
The staff was awesome, the facilities were awesome and the location was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Time

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Number one was staff, again especially Staben and Angela Ramirez. The rooms were great, food was excellent especially outside the buffet.
Location: on the beach with many water activities. We were with a large group and rented a sailboat for 4 hours, went snorkeling and to see the nurse shark.
We stayed at the Reserve and found the rooms to be quiet which made it feel very secluded. Rooms were cleaned daily and were very good sized with our own "garden room" outside complete with a hot tub, patio area and a wonderful, comfy "bed" with a canapy. Just outside the room was a water feature so it was very tranquil and peaceful. We were helped by 2 people, Staben (who actually met us at the resturant where we had made dinner reservations to make sure everything was fine) and Angela Ramirez who went out of her way to find the tours we wanted to do and helped us with all the little things we needed. We found all the staff to be very helpful and always happy. They use golf carts to take you everywhere so you didn't really need to walk much unless you wanted to- which with the heat was really nice. The pool is beautiful too. All in all it was a great experience and we would definately go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Absolutely fabulous resort, the people, place, food, grounds were all beautiful. Would go back in a heart beat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Dalme was a great concierge! Food and drinks 5 star!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Very cozy!! Adults without children can stay here and not worry about kids running around.. Quite and peaceful