Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beach Bums from Ontario, Canada

Just Not The Same.....

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Adults only, it's not a party zone which draws a "mature" clientele , friendly staff and their efforts to service your needs.
Cons: The towel game at the beach to reserve an area. There is a new policy for 8 AM, but its not enforced. The beach area is too small for the hotel size.
Location: Shopping is next door on the beach and water excursions ($) can be had there as well without taking a bus from the hotel.
This was our 4th trip, so we have been very happy with our past stays. They are cutting corners in various ways to likely improve their bottom line. It was very visible from our first day. They had previously set standards for service and quality and therefore our expectations were the same. We met various returning guests and they all shared the same opinions, with everyone having different situations to compare from previous visits. There is still an upside to this resort, however there is nothing real special anymore. Our next trip will have us exploring other options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Always had plenty of towels in our room. Room was always made up for us daily. Very clean property at all resorts. Nicely kept landscaping.
Location: More plain items at buffets like noodles or salads for people who do not like sauces or condiments. Offer snack items through room service.
Loved the resortand staff. Close to beach and pool. Had no problems getting reservations for the dinners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ed from new york

Restful escape

Posted Mar 23, 2014
A restful week in the sun. No pressure no stress. Food good and plentiful We took a dolphin explorer tour and that was great fun Could easily come back for a repeat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All round great!!!

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Super friendly staff and a perfect place to make friends... 6 days is far from enough to enjoy it at its best.
Cons: There is room for improvement regarding internet connection, it drops a lot and some spots of the room we could not get connection at all.
The hotel is simply spectacular, plenty of space for many activities, nice beach, nice pools. I would say that there is nothing better to relax and enjoy the sun.
2 out of 5
by Maria from Philadelphia

NOT worth it, there are much better in DR!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: the swim up room, 5303 got afternoon sun, the drinks, most of the staff was great, disco was fun on St. Patrick's Day, go to the sports bar
Cons: THE FOOD, more child free restaurants (only 2), the service, the times that restaurants are open - none between 10-12:30, check in, toilet, shower
Stayed at RS Turquesa and it was terrible from the start. Check in process was exasperating and not because of a language barrier. I did not have my confirmation with me, I lost it somewhere in transit. The gentleman had our check in packet in his hand and read our names to us and the room type but would not check us in until I emailed him the Expedia confirmation email. I offered to show him our passports to confirm it but he would not allow us to check in until I sent the email. He was rude. We were not greeted with drinks and cold towels upon our arrival like other locations in the Dominican. After we were allowed to check in, we were told to wait in the lobby to be escorted to our room. The young woman was very pleasant but would not allow us to bring our luggage. She insisted it stayed in the lobby unattended for anyone to walk off with. The bathroom set up is terrible, no privacy. The door to the toilet would not shut and there are just some things that should be done in private! The shower leaked water everywhere and the bed was like a slab of granite and I like a firm mattress but my back still hurts! Wine is not free in the rooms, told we would be charged if we requested new towels, they lost my massage appointment and no one made any attempts to correct this situation. I love the Dominican People but this place does not do all-inclusives justice. This is more like a mostly inclusive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Coast USA

First Time in Punta Cana

Posted Mar 16, 2014
This was our first trip to Punta Cana. We had spectacular weather and fantastic company with friends. We loved the thatched umbrellas on the beach which gave us a break from the sun. The water was warm and calm. Wonderful to sit on the beach , relax and enjoy the view. We also enjoyed the serenity of this resort. Poolside was also quiet and relaxing. Staff was pleasant to us throughout our stay. Hotel room was average. It was clean but tired. Certainly the junior suite we stayed in was spacious but showed evidence of wear and tear of many guests. Loss of complex water for approx. 8 hours, temporary loss of power were concerning during our 4 day stay. The food choices were abundant but the food was poor. Casino was closed during our entire stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, canada

Great staff, great food...awesome swim-up rooms!

Posted Mar 4, 2014
2nd year in a row we have visited this resort, we would certainly return again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ANN from TORONTO

Great hotel royal

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: EVERY THING REALLY
Location: CAN GO ON TRIP TO LA ROMANA ,ALTOS DE CHAVON AMAZING PLACE.HORSE BACK RIDING .BUGGY RIDES
GREAT COMFORT ,AWESOME SERVICE ,SQUEAKY CLEAN SUITES ,GROUNDS WELL MANICURED .BEACH FACILITIES GREAT. ROOM SERVICE VERY GOOD .WOULD GO AGAIN OF COURSE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close the beach, very comfortable

Posted Feb 18, 2014
This was my first time at the Royal Suites Turquesa. The ground were very nice and maintained. The service was very good and I would recommend staying at this property. The beach was fantastic as not rocks great sand. The bed in the rooms was good and the other good side was the food. But with that said I would go back and recommend this resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

guest satisfaction not a big priority

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: spacious rooms and great beach
Cons: food was not great. minor problems throughout the stay that never got addressed. after multiple complaints we gave up
rooms are nice but beds were very uncomfortable. BUT hotel overbooked and didn't honor reservations and tried very little to accommodate this problem or any other complaints we had. Multiple complaints about minor items ie. broken shower door, broken tv remote, leak in bathroom ceiling, extra pillows, and not one them ever got addressed. so we stopped complaints and just dealt with it. didn't ruin the trip, but definitely disapointed