Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel everything is close by

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Went there by myself and had a great time everything was close by my room was by the pool which I loved knowing that I was able to walk into the pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Super nice hotel and great area, my experience in vista sol was a very excellence .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Very nice personel . We had problems with ac the last 2 days it didn't worked at all . I called them no one showed up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
I wish it was easier to get dinner at one of the restaurants so we wouldn't have to eat at the buffet with pushy diners.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This Place is the Paradise

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Amazing resort very good for your vacations but the service is terrible. Our room didn't have hot water and even if we complain twice to the reception they completely ignore us. (Actually we don't even think they understand what we were saying since the staff didn't understand English at all). The keys for our room barely worked. The buffet is very poor, nothing interesting to eat at all and to go to eat to a "real" restaurant you need to make reservation early the morning. The pools was full of kids who were really loud and noisy, i Think they should have particular pool for kids. One thing is really amazing there are the Mojitos....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for budget friendly

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Food was not very good. Our room had ants. But Perla had amazing customer service! She was very helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YST

The animation staff are the best. Thanks

Posted Jul 14, 2015
I will visit the hotel again The entire staff was nice,friendly polite to us. Good food, good entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Kelvin Busil, Hotel Management
Dear Clients, Thank your for the comments. Best regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreadful experience

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: The grounds were beautiful. There were plenty of lounge chairs on the beach and lots of shade. One of the specialty restaurants was air conditioned.
Cons: Rooms and bathrooms need updating. Service was not what we expected.
We did not have a good experience. When we arrived in the late afternoon and our rooms were not ready. We were hungry after the long flight but was told the restaurant was closed but offered us drinks at the bar. We booked 2 rooms--the air conditioning wasn't working in one of the rooms for the 8 days we stayed--very miserable. The air conditioning quit working 2 days in the other room. The bathrooms were dirty and really needed updating--rust, mold, dirt, etc. We only received 2 bath towels and would get 1 hand towel. The toilet stopped working one night in the one room. The telephone in one of the rooms were missing all of the keys except the number keys. The water pipe in the hall by one of the rooms burst and was flooding the hall and the rooms near the pipes. The lobby and restaurant were not air conditioned--fans were helpful but we were still hot. Not enough variety daily in the main restaurant. Beach towels--they would run out of beach towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sabaneta

Posted Jul 11, 2015
I got no tooth brush, the comedy show was disrispectful, and we were missing shampoo. The room was not ready on time and service was very slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful resort make sure to get the right room

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Beautiful grounds, pool, bar, updated room (swim up room)
Cons: Outdated rooms, beach seaweed although nothing you can do about it this time of year I guess. Food was fine and to be expected. Fresh salads n fruits.
Location: We didn't do anything except relax on the beach and pool areas.
Just wanted to say we were skeptical after reading all the negative reviews for this resort, but we decided to try our luck and book it thanks to the great pricing. We stayed from July 5th to the 9th for a quick vacation. The resort and the grounds is beautiful, and was kept clean by the workers. Tons of pathways and palm trees with gardens of pretty flowers. Check in didn't take us too long compared to some of the reviews I've read. Our original room was not good at all. We were disappointed by the two twin beds (it was just the two of us and we wanted a king bed). The smell was a little overwhelming with the mildew smell others complained about, and just simply looked outdated. The room was to the left of the lobby, looking out to the main first pool area. I quickly went to the receptionist (think his name was Angel who helped me) and gave me a beautiful "swim up" room for a small fee that we couldn't pass up. The swim up room was at the 2nd pool area and it was WAY better than the first room. Updated, COLD AC, very little mildew smell (but impossible to mask due to how humid and hot it is there obviously) and a king bed. OH and literally 4-5 steps from our sliding glass doors to the pool. AWESOME ROOM. The beach was right on the resort, and was just a short walk from our room, we were there every day. Unfortunately, the seaweed was AWFUL. I'm talking mounds and mounds of seaweed on the beach. The workers `cleaned it up everyday but there is really nothing you can do.