Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

great location , animator team , food, drinks -

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: WIFI Transfer from Airport if you didn't pay in advance Room should be updated More fluency in English for service desk people
Location: Entertainment in hotel will keep you busy for 2 week stay
My company of relatives 6 people from 3 different countries and different ages from 21 to 83 got the same feeling after 2 weeks - life is great when you on vacation at this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, Fl

Nice people, beautiful hotel. Love it

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Excellent customer service, good food, great beaches
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richboro, PA

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Beach is clean. Food is very good. Staff is very nice, not to many speak english. If you stay in Wyndham Palace you also can use Wyndham Beach facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom phila pa

In the middle of no where

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The food wasn't that good , all public places , lobby, restaurant didn't have AC, the price was right , wish I would of stayed in Punta Cana
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The hotel was ok, nothing to brag about. Barely anyone spoke english, beaches were clean. Food was average, room was small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok...

Posted Aug 7, 2014
We had heard previous reviews about the environment and they were correct...it was heavily Italian and hard to communicate unless you speak Italian... food was also mostly Italian so that got old fast.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom US

Just an ok resort

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff- they need to speak some english!
Location: Getting the resort was very scary, we had a driver that didnt speak english. We sat on the highway for 20 minutes not knowing what was going on.
My family and I travled in July. First appearance of the resort was not good, I actually started getting nervous thinking we were going to have a long 9 days ahead of us. Checking in desk was not friendly at all. When we first booked our trip in Jan. we did not upgrade but in March we decided it was worth the little extra money. Luckily I had my emails stating we were upgrading because they told us the resort was full. Hmmm...funny after talking to the right person we had 2 rooms that were upgraded. Trying to find someone that speaks english...good luck! Rooms are tiny, we only received 2 bottles of water a day, once we started tipping we received 3. But having 5 people in a room, 3 bottles were not enough. Food-nothing to brag about. Trust me I'm not there for the food or the room, but I gotta say I wasnt to happy with either of them. Beach- was always clean. If your looking for a resort with no waves this is not the area. Our kids could play in the water by themselves but they knew they couldnt go far out. Lunch was always the same ( hamburgers,hotdogs and fries) unless you went to the buffet and that was a joke. We stayed on the Palace side, we went to the beach side one day for lunch and that side was a joke. Very rough looking crowd, very rude. The resort was ok, I will not go back to this resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by juan acostafrom New York

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
was goog ,need more maintenance ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

nice hotel really close to the beach amazing pools

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: everything from the many restaurants to eat from plus the buffet style food they make everyday was something different ..the beach and landscape....
Cons: no complaints
Location: trips to different islands .... off road atv riding ,fishing, scuba diving so many to name
i was a great vacation the only bad thing about it was coming back home lol I'm definitely going back every chance i get ...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms are terrible

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: All areas need improvement
My daughter attends UCONN and it is the closest hotel but I rather stay 30minutes away than come back to this hotel. I am sorry but it needed an upgrade in all areas.