Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
the hotel has a serious towel issue and has to clean each the towel and bring the towel in the afternoon back to the room. The buffet was ok. It is a 3 Star hotel resort and for that is it ok and you get what you pay. Location was good. Bad is the shuttle service it cost between 80 and 120 bucks from punta cana airport, single tour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

January7- january 14

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: food service
Location: swimming, walking to the other sister hotel
everything was good, hotel was good the only issue was the beach was waivey. Food at the hotel can be little better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Excellent value, good times had by all.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
My wife, 10 mo old boy and I spent 6 days at viva dominicus palace. Overall, this was an excellent value. It's an all inclusive resort. you shouldn't expect five star anything. It is what it is. Endless free drinks, activities, a very nice beach and clean pleasant rooms. The food isn't great, but it's pretty darn good. The staff is kind, helpful and wonderful with children. If you have young children, the palace may be a better choice than the viva Dominicus beach. There is one giant complex that is divided into two "separate" resorts. The "beach resort" is much larger and louder. If you are younger and don't have small children, this may be a better choice. The "palace" is very similar in terms of services offered but a fraction of the size with less of a party feel. To the naysayers that write reviews, (which I read extensively before reserving), your expectations may have been unrealistic. Overall you get what you pay for, if you desire a five star luxury experience then be willing to drop 10k on a vacation. The viva Dominicus offers a great value and an excellent experience for those of us on a budget. We couldn't have been more pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom costa rica

Cleannig of the rooms

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: the hotel Staff
Cons: na
Location: was good
Cleanning of the rooms was very bad, it was a disaster , towels and the tolilet paper werw never at the right time. The pillows and shams were smelly , they indicated several times and did nothing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edison NJ

nice hotel close to beech, good service ,food

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Five times in this hotel. Like friendly staff, very good location, clean beech and sea, food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brasil

Hotel simples numa praia muito bonita.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
As instalações são boas, a equipe esforçada, mas destaco alguns pontos: 1- pedi mas não fui atendido no early check in; 2 - falta capricho na preparação dos coquetéis (e nem consumo álcool); 3 - comida tinha alternativa: ou muito salgada, ou sem sal ou sem sabor; 4 - os shows são engraçados involuntariamente. Retornaria a Bayahibe, mas consideraria outro hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mal hotel si lo que quieres es descansar y relajar

Posted Dec 28, 2014
El servicio del hotel es muy bueno sin embargo ponen la musica altisima desde muy temprano y de escucha hasta las habitaciones lo que hace que te despiertes, si tu proposito es de descanso es imposible hacerlo aqui.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Edison, NJ

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Good hotel.Very good location. Big beach have a lot of palm trees and open space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manitoba, Canada

Beautiful spot, international blue flag beach,

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Blue flag beach, great pools, good staff.
Cons: The internet wifi is a big issue. It was very poor unless you paid for the extra package and that could have been handled better.
Location: Ocean and beach are great. As are the pools. There are a few tours to take but other than that, walking in the area was enough.
This was our second trip to this property. It is a beautiful spot, great beach. The pools were lovely, room comfortable and clean. Buffet was okay and some of the other restaurants were good, one was not, but that depends on the chef of the night. We are planning to return next year. The bang for the buck can not be beat. Biggest draw back is that the rest of the clientele are Italian, French, German and Russian, so there are not many English speaking guests to visit with. The staff are multilingual so that is not a problem. Was very happy with our Expedia rep, Eddie. He helped make our holiday. And the staff at the hotel that went over and above, Valeria, Jesus, Johnny and Altagracia were a pleasure to meet. Our favourite waiter, Theofilio, who remembered us from two years ago. The drawbacks, the internet is poor unless you buy an extra package. That would even of been okay except that you had to buy 25 hours and they expired in 6 days, whether you used them or not. We were there for 2 weeks so this seemed to be a cash grab. Being a international blue flag beach is a big plus. You know the water and beach are clean. It was lovely and lots of water sports included. That was a good deal. Night life is non stop if you want it. We could have used a little more quiet but it does not discourage us from coming back. Thanks for a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PALACE VERSUS BEACH

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Buffet at Palace side is terrible, and I am not picky, Beach side was great, they do not offer snacks in between, just hot dogs , they do not let you tsake food out of buffets or restaursants, weird, wanted fruit to eat, NO GO rooms lovely and large, place immaculate, BUT BRING SNACKS WITH YOU