Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new York

The rooms need upgrading, the bathroom was very di

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The rooms need upgrading, the bathroom was very dirty, the hotel changes for everything and staff are not friendly, the water smells like filth and seems like it from the ocean, I had to check out on my second day,the experience was very bad at this hotel, I would never recommend or go back there,
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TX

the worst 3 star hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: what did I like about that hotel >>>????? ha ha ha ha
Cons: rooms and service and food .
Location: location is ok ..few bars and restaurants near by .
Do NOT go to that hotel !!!!!! Rooms are not what the look like on pics . They turn the water off few times during my stay . One time was of for about 4 hours !!!!!! It is not a beach front hotel .
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Zürich + Puerto Plata

Schmutzige Zimmer beim Strand

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Das Frühstück, der Parkplatz und die Lage.
Cons: Die Zimmer sollten Einmal im Monat grob gereinigt werden;-)
Location: Es befindet sich nahe am Meer. Zudem hat es kleinere Restaurants in der Nähe.
Der Empfang war unkompliziert und freundlich. Dass allerdings das WIFI USD 10.00 pro Tag zusätzlich kostet und nur für 1 Gerät angewendet werden darf ist eine Frechheit. Mit diesen USD 10.- bezahlen sie die Hälfte der Telefonrechnung des Hotels [!]. Das Frühstück ist gut und ausreichend. Die Lobby ist einladend mit genügend Sitzgelegenheiten. Sogar der Handy Empfang ist in der Lobby ok. Nicht so im Zimmer. Wir hatten unser Zimmer im Erdgeschoss. Die Verandatüre wurde bereits einmal aufgebrochen und nur notdürftig repariert. Dadurch hatten die Mosquitos freien Zugang zum Zimmer. Die Überzugsdecke war voll grosser Flecken und das Bad wurde vermutlich noch gar nie gereinigt. Positiv zu erwähnen ist die Klimaanlage und das warme Wasser in der Dusche. Für eine Nacht ging es.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Zürich Schweiz

Könnte besser sein.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Die Abreise
Location: Für Punta Cana ein günstiges Strandhotel.
War mehr ein 2 Tägiger Überganges Aufenthalt. Schade das man 10$ pro Tag für WLAN bezahlen sollte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom marseille

TRES BON HOTEL PESONNEL TRES ACCUEILLANT

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: la gentillesse, la disponibilité, la propreté
Cons: mettre des langoustes au restaurant à la carte format xxl et non s wifi à mettre gratuitement à la réception
Location: quartier sécurisé à 50 mètres de la plage. aller à saona en catamaran car les plages sont extraordinaires
l'hôtel est très bien , il n'y a rien à dire. le personnel est à votre disposition, maintenance en cas de problème dans les 5 minutes. les repas sont corrects et relativement variés. soirée à thème espagnol, dominicain, italien, et soirée barbecue le lundi autour de la piscine. toutefois à éviter le restaurant à la carte avec le supplément langouste. (20 usd). les langoustes ressemblent à des crevettes. pour les excursions il faut négocier, le mieux sur la plage la société Royal 40 euros pour SAONA, 28 euros pour buggy, speed boat 30 euros etc soit des différences de 50 à 60%.Il y a beaucoup d'algues sur les plages à cause de l'état de la mer en cette période, mais admirons le courage du personnel qui nettoie sans cesse les plages en pleine chaleur. la réception de l'hôtel extraordinaire avec Miguel qui parle toutes les langues et vous rend tous les services et vous renseigne sur tout. les chambres sont faites tous les jours, les serviettes de plage changées à la demande. Ok eau salée dans les douches mais on est en vacances on apprécie l'eau lors du retour chez soi et on s'habitue. Les touristes par contre sont sales, et prennent souvent les serveurs pour des boys, pas un merci ou un svp. les espaces verts de l'hôtel sont irréprochables, piscines propres.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Nothing which was expected!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
It is a bit annoying when your room has wifi and you have an all inclusive package and then! Wifi??? Oh yes, you need to pay for it, and that was only stated in the hotel web not here in expedia! Something I discovered to late! Water you are given one bottle and you need to refill it at the reception desk, unbelievable. Drinks are free yes, Ok great BUT in super small plastic glasses, so you need to go several times to have just one normal size drink. The food is the Only thing for me was acceptable, buffet restaurant and the employees super friendly and helpful,well actually the employees are helpful always, but I feel the management is the problem. Look to this, towels you are given a pair one day yes and then one day no, the same with the soap and shower gel, it seems they are saving. Tap water is just too salty, terribly salty, so you go to the beach and then you will take another Caribbean bath but at the room bathroom, terrible. After 3 days I was counting down the days to leave! I will never book that hotel again, my only good memory is the food at the buffet restaurant and the employees. Finally the one one a la carte restaurant, you need to book it one day before and before midday, something we were no told until we have decided to change restaurant one day!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ca.

A wedding trip

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Again THE PEOPLE
Cons: they will have to replace furniture; tv; the salty water that comes of the faucets but let me say that the place was very bussy so dont do anything.
Location: great location!!! its in the middle of town and 100 feet from the beach.
We had to attend a wedding at Now Larimar Resort but it was was sold out and the Whala was the place connected by the beach and the closes tho the event, unfortunatelly it reminded me of a cheap motel in the states but the People where extremelly nice. I will go back to say hello but not to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

A bad experience making us not want to return

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Special thanks to Michael who works at the reception and to Jonathan who is a over some barman. Also, great thanks to security guys at the beach.
Cons: Everything needs to be improved.
Location: Not to much to do. Animation program in the hotel is on the very low level, the machines in gym are broken. Take the excursion to Catalina island.
I rate this hotel less than 3 stars. The facilities are old; the machines in the gym (only 4 of them) don't function and are broken. The water in the hot tub is cold. Even though we had all inclusive, the alcohol was cheep and mixed with water. The food in the buffet was cold, dry, and did not vary during the week we stayed there. They have a restaurant where you can order a specific dishe from the menu, but you need to do it at morning if you plan to eat there at evening. We ordered three dishes with fish, however, we were surprised that evening when we got pork instead of fish and my calmaris were so dry that I could not eat them. We asked the wailer to show us our morning order slip, he pointed at the paper written in Spanish and said that we ordered pork. The next day we desided to try that restaurant again and made our order in the morning asking the guy to write the order specifically in English. We came there at 7 pm, we got our salad at 7:50... If you plan to take a shower, be prepared that the water is salty and cool. The beach is very small and people occupy the neighbor beaches. We were surprised how much seaweed came on the beach during the last few days. It was over a foot high and three or four feet wide.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Koselig hotel nær stranden

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Vi hadde 2 deilige uker,god mat og nydelig vær.enkelt hotel,men rent.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Too expensive for what it is!!!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport. The staff was nice.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: The beach is close, crossing the street. Supermarket and small shopping center with some restaurants two blocks away, really dark to walk at night.
I stayed only one night with my family. I was expecting something better for the price. It is a small cheap motel. It is close to the airport and a block from the beach, that's true but I would not recommend this hotel for a family vacation. The water in the bathroom it is salty water. They have three pools not really clean and one of the lamps inside the pool was outside hanging from the cables. You have to pay for the wifi and the food at the buffet was not good at all.