Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from panama

Air conditioner was alwful

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Pool only
Jacuzy nevre work ,,,, air conditioner never work. Refrigerator was trowing water al night And the hotel stafff. The answer was sorry we dont have anymore rooms. Also i was with a queen bet for 3 person And we pay for 3
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expectations: kids love, grown ups less love

Posted Jul 8, 2014
If you love quads, jet-skis, wakeboarding etc. then you will love this place. My boys loved it but I'm 52 and found the service slow and inaccurate while the hotel was in disrepair. Beautiful beach though. No restaurants nearby but the food was good. Most employees were nice just not committed. Basically I thought the hotel was for teenagers run by teenagers. Victor at the front desk was very kind and helpful and even let me check my hotel bill from home before paying. I got a stingray sting and there were warning signs but other people were in the water and so I went. Very painful for 1.5 hours. Nitro City their own nurse there in five minutes!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by m.poler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Max from Salzburg

Very cool Hotel with lot's of cool stuff to do

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels
We liked our stay very much. After we had checked in to our room, the lock on the door stopped working and once we left the room, we could not get back in. After 30 min. of waiting, we got upgraded to one of the very cool suites with our own jacuzzi! The whole complex is really cool, but could use some work here and there. Nothing major, just a few little things. What's really awesome, is the loads of cool activities you can try out. We did some Wakeboarding at the wakelake and really enjoyed it! The food was excellent and the staff very nice and helpful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Naty from Wisconsin

Relaxing stay in the middle of nowhere

Posted May 24, 2014
Our stay at Nitro City was relaxing. They had many activities available to try out including skimboarding, wakeboarding, etc. Positives: air conditioned rooms, tv w/cable, nice pool, decent food options (nothing special), lots of activities, most of the staff was nice, free wifi. Negatives: at least a half hour drive to the village, the beach was littered with garbage, slow food service, no hot water for showers. Overall, I would recommend the hotel because they seemed like the best option from what we could find. Though, I probably will never come back to Panama when I could easily go to the Caribbean for the same, if not cheaper price.
2 out of 5
by Makjeev

Not a 4 Star Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Have staff trained on customer service
We arrived and they asked how we were going to pay for the room which was prepaid which they had no record of. They gave us two twin beds instead of a king bed which we had requested and paid extra for. They ran out of coffee for the coffee makers in room. There was no hot water for showers. The TV channels were limited with a poor selection. Internet connection was very slow or you could not get connected. Entrance to the beach you had to walk through garbage. Overall the experience was very bad and we would not recommend this hotel to anyone. We paid double the price because of Easter Long Weekend. It was the worse place I have ever stayed at. This is not a 4 star hotel. The breakfast was bad along with the service staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by FSS from Panama

Veldig hyggelig personell

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels
Hadde et par gode dager på Nitro City med Kite Surfing, Jetskiing, og andre ting. "Overall" fornøyd, men litt kjedelig på kveldene der da folk som drar dit enten drar hjem samme dag, eller legger seg uvanlig tidlig i helgene :D ellers, veldig hyggelige folk som jobber der, hadde det gøy! Priser er helt greie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Juan Carlos from Panamá

Evaluacion del Hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels
La estancia fue excelente, la comida, el ambiente, etc. Lo que si me gustaria que actualizaran es la información sobre las habitaciones, ya que nada mas las suites cuentan con los jacuzzis o spa tubs, lo cual hace una gran diferencia con respecto a lo que una considera que vale la habitación. Por lo que les exhorto a que actualizen la información sobre el contenido de las habitaciones. Por lo demas todo estuvo excelente.