Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean updated rooms

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Nice remodel. I will stay there again. Staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and updated. Great location on the water
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close to the beach. No coffee, no breakfast.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
This was a rip off. There was nothing in the way of amenities such as food or coffee included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very friendly staff.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We were there for our annual Rays Spring Training Game! Hotel is in a great location. Can walk downtown for dinner or stay there and visit Hurricane Charlies which was a fun place to eat and drink.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Hotel under construction ,2 floor . On the bay beautiful . Great outside bar and food .
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Old building,partially updated

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: The staff were always pleasant.
Location: The location is close to a park with lots of places for a picnic and overlooking the ocean. Very nice
Room very noisy, seemed as if there was a jet plane somewhere close. Pleasant helpful staff arranged for a different room but this is tired building.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Cons: Everything
Facility is old and needs a major overhaul. Will not stay there in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Our opinion of our stay at P.G. waterfront hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: It would take more than allowed characters to list everything that could be improved. Most of the all a decent hot breakfast.
Location: The Gilchrist Park had live music available at 3 locations. The walkway & pier are excellent.
Although the location is excellent we were very disappointed in the hotel. We paid for a 2 queen bed room,our room had one bed. The bathroom is so small there is no room for personal toiletries. No counter space. Had to plug coffee pot in bathroom & there was minimum counter space. The breakfast was the worse. All there is was a small Danish & waterdown juice. When we complained to the person at the front desk...we were there is a $10 buffet available. According to the website a hot breakfast is to be included. Very disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the Harbor Walk

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Pool, location on Harbor Walk.
Good location right on the Harbor Walk. Good pool. Rejuvenated rooms, but little things... the elevator was old & slow. Noisy air conditioning. Breakfast was cheapo prepackaged small apple pastry - yuck. They're trying to get you to go to their restaurant breakfast buffet for $10 per person. Pool was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolut nicht zu empfehlen - baustelle !!!!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Haben das Hotel als Best Western gebucht - ist jetzt aber unter einem anderen Namen - sind in einer Baustelle abgestiegen und das Frühstück bestand nur aus cafe - alles miserabel !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Disappointing

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Cons: The whole left side of the hotel could be improved. It looked like they started remodeling in the 70s and never finished. Clean of rooms would be good
Disappointing. Almost triple the price than it was worth. As my family walked down the hall to our room we saw a room that had brown packing paper tapped to the frame as the door. The bottom was torn so we could see that the room was actually acting as a storage room for for the hotels miscellaneous junk. The room we stayed at was not clean and the bathroom light was flickering. We requested another room they asked what room we were at and they stated that they had no other rooms. It was located right on the water though. If you stay there request to stay on the right side of the hotel. We were obviously on the wrong side of the tracks...I mean lobby