Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn NY

Not your typical cookie cutter Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: If you want an atmosphere where you are inclined to enjoy conversation ( no texting) and country air without the need for a/c ...this is the place
Location: Woodstock , Saugerties are close enough to enjoy, hiking and horseback riding
My Wife and I travel often, this stay was pure delight. Old school right down to they still have room keys. Pleasant staff, and a beautiful porch to enjoy a evening on. The breakfast is not plastic bins with cereal and 12 people sharing a toaster, NO... It's made to order omelettes, pancakes, fresh fruit in a dining room with cloth napkins. Dinner is good food (you will not leave the table hungry) and friendly staff. It is almost impossible not to relax in this place. A refreshing stay in an era of values long gone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Warren and Maryfrom Cape Cod, MA

elegant nostalgia

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enchanted by the history, tasteful decor and attentive service. Breakfast in the old-fashioned dining room was delightful. Perfect setting for a get-away weekend in the Catskills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Charming B&B

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The hostess/owner is gracious and helpful and takes pride in her B&B. Charming wrap around balcony
Cons: There is a leak in the ceiling where I was sitting during breakfast. Need to fix leak. Room we got was one of the smaller ones,
We arrived late and left right after breakfast. Since it was raining we did not really have time to explore the grounds . Would have loved to stay for dinner - menu looks yummy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT/NY

Nice but tired place.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Very nice staff.
Cons: Update bathrooms and rooms.
Location: Woodstock and Windham fun hamlets to visit.
Very nice staff. Old place which was warm. Needed to be updated on bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom NYC

A Lovely Stay

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This a beautiful B&B, very cozy and charming. The German restaurant inside is had very good food and dessert. There are very few restaurants or bars in the area, so it's convenient to be able to walk to dinner and back. I definitely recommend it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Karl-Gunter Bauerfrom New Jersey

Great to relax ,with very good meals

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very nice stay ,the staff is very friendly and help full , the dinner on Sat.night was was outstanding (I am German ). The Potato Pancakes with apple sauce and the Schweinshaxe (roastet Pork shank) was great , The dessert was ,what to expect the Applestrudel and it was a la mode with really good Icecream. At night we had the windows open and it was a nice night in the country to sleep . Thanks to the staff and the owners,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent service

Posted May 6, 2014
Nice hotel with excellent service. Nice hotel with excellent service .Nice hotel with excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gabriella Patrifrom NyNy

loved the Place. Beautiful place impeccably kept

Posted May 4, 2014
we stayed one evening enjoy dinner and like the place so much we booked our daughters wedding there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gabriella Patrifrom NyNy

loved the Place. Beautiful place impeccably kept

Posted May 4, 2014
we stayed one evening enjoy dinner and like the place so much we booked our daughters wedding there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com