Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great value

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
generous size rooms, very good breakfast selection, fantastic if you like golf! helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Kent, UK

Peaceful break

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Peaceful ambience
Cons: Safe in room did not work - reception told us they have a problem with the batteries. Heating was not on in room or in corridors.
Location: Chose this hotel to be close to family we were visiting.
Very quiet hotel. Nice ambience in restaurant and bar areas. Nice views over the golf course. Comfortable bed, large room, soft fluffy white towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Blessington from Vienna

Great Hotel for visiting Amsterdam in a car.

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: The setting sitting on a 45 hole golf course gives the hotel a relaxed feel. The rooms are also a good size and the staff friendly.
Cons: The rooms such as the carpets etc need updating. But the beds are good and the cleaning staff do their best so you get over it.
Location: Plenty of leisure cycle routes. 3 great golf courses plus a Super practice area for chipping and putting. Handy for Amsterdam too.
I love this Hotel. Its very relaxing. By that I mean quiet. It has a nice bar and a restauntant that opens all day. I think a 3 course meal at night costs about 30 euro. So don't expect a fancy meal. Its also a lot cheaper than staying in Amsterdam Center. And if your traveling by car its brilliant as it has free parking and lots of spaces. Amsterdam can be 4 -6 euro a hour for car parking and thats from 8am to midnight. Its also easy to reach from Amsterdam Center Station with a Bus leaving every 15 minutes up to midnight. The Bus takes about 25 - 30 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Great stay and great staff, would stay again. Food and drinks amazing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rory from Edinburgh

Hotel with some work to do

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: good bedroom and bathroom
Cons: staff lack of knowledge/advice re access to Amsterdam
Location: 30 mins by car from city but nice quiet location
Average hotel. Rather disappointing choices at breakfast. Reception staff totally lacking in knowledge re transport arrangments betweeen hotel and Amsterdam. Given that the hotel is situated well outsdide the city, the hotel should be able to provide info and advice about getting to and from Amsterdam. I asked about park and ride but the staff had no idea about this. I was then told that I could use carpark P1 near the central station all day for 20 euros. The car park was well situated but when I collected my car the charge was 55 euros! Not a happy tourist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from NY

Geat Location and great staff

Posted Jul 6, 2013
We had a great experience staying at this location. Staff was super friendly and took all their time to give us all the information in detail. Front desk were all very helpful in terms of what nearby locations to go to. Sharon was very friendly and nice. This is a great location if you want to visit the Holland country side especially Volandam and other country sites. Additionally, if you want to visit Amsterdam its bus hop that is 1 minute away and takes 35 minutes (Bus 307). Take it to Amsterdam Central and you are in the middle of the town. The walk outside the facility is awesome. Neighborhood is just beautiful and worth spending the time. Overall its a great location. The only reason I did not give it a five is becuase we could not get connecting rooms. But thats about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by ROBY from London, UK

AVOIDE THIS HOTEL

Posted Nov 26, 2012
Pros: THE CHINESE LADY AT THE RESTAURANT
Cons: EVERYTHING ELSE
Location: 30MIN BY BUS 10EURO PER PERSON
Where shall I start... WE WERE GIVEN A ROOM 10MIN WALK WITH ALL OUR BAGS REGARDLESS MY REQUEST ASKING FOR ROOM CLOSE TO RECEPTION ! The hotel cleaners don't change the sheets every day,dont clean the rooms to a reasonable standard. the rooms are dirty for a 2 star let alone 4 !!! The staff in the reception are careless never pick up your phone. WE HAD AN EMERGENCY SOME POLISH GUYS 6 THAT STAY IN 1 ROOM (ROOM 143) WHERE BANGING ON OUR DOORS AND WINDOWS THE HOTEL RECEPTIONIST COULDN'T HELP US I HAD TO TELL HER IF SHE DOESNT SEND THE SECURITY TO THEM I HAVE TO CALL THE POLICE. THE HOTEL IS FAR FROM A'DAM BY BUS IT COSTS 10EURO TAKES 30 MIN OR BY CAR ABOUT 20MINS. KITCHEN STAFF ARE NICE APART FROM TALL BLONDE LADY. WE DIDNT HAVE OUR BREAKFAST VOUCHES AS WE DIDNT KNOW THAT WE HAD TO BRING THAT AS WE DIDNT GET TOLD, SHE SEND US BACK SAYING " NO VOUCHER NO BREAKFAST"!!!! COULD SHE NOT ASK US NICELY AND SAY YOU NEED A VOUCHER AND TELL US WHERE WE NEED TO GET THIS FROM... THE CHINESE LADY IS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING SHE WORKS TWO DAYS A WEEK AND SHE IS THE ONLY ONE THAT MADE US FEEL BETTER..
2 out of 5
by Hwary the Ocean from Cairo, Egypt

suitable for golf players only

Posted Nov 12, 2012
Away from everything, the TV was not working for 2 nights and the management dose not feel that is a problem and there was a Spider in the room and the sales said it is normal !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels.com