Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Phil from Hertfordhsire

Good value for money

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a triple room which was comfy and quite roomy. The beds were comfortable, the shower was very good plus free wifi. The price per person was excellent value. Only about a mile from the station so easy to get to. Less than half a mile to the tram - and if you are a rugby fan the Clermont ground is only half a mile away. We didn't have the breakfast as we preferred to eat out but the rest of the stay was brilliant. Oh and the receptionist spoke far better English than I did French!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Quins on tour from London

Rugby trip

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean and convenient for Clermont Ferrand rugby stadium breakfast was adequate euro-style
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by English family from Cheshire, England

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very impressed with the hotel. The beds were big and comfy with crisp clean white linen. Decent size shower and the shower was powerful. Reception spoke English and were helpful. No tea making facilities in rooms but decent facilities and drinks machines downstairs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael

Convenient, lots of parking, clean

Posted May 11, 2013
This is a decent hotel, a little more expensive than similar hotels nearby, but the staff is quite friendly and speak a good level of English, if needed. My only complaint is that the rooms are quite cramped. Otherwise, a good hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
dirty, hairs in the eggs, bad odors in rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

Great and clean, but poor Wifi

Posted Mar 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Generally clean. There was a sticky spot on the desk, but otherwise good. It is a new building and still smells ok. The Wifi is the hardest to use and then the connection if fairly weak. I could not do good VOIP on it. Agree with others that GPS is useful to find the hotel then get to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice new hotel, except wifi

Posted Feb 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
hotel clean and good condition, probably only couple years old. No noticable smells. Wifi was difficult to get a good connection. When it did connect VOIP was very difficult to maintain. They require confirming an email to keep internet active which was a nuisance. I would prefer typing in the security code and forgetting about it. Restaurant was several blocks away. We walked to it, but it was a distance. The parking lot is gated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Surrey. UK

Definitely recommend this hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
We would have no hesitation staying at this hotel again Staff were extremely helpful Rooms were very clean & tidy Hotel was situated very close to the very medieval type architecture, all very picturesque. Price was extremely reasonable All in all an ideal hotel for a short break
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
This was the best value in the area during a recent trip. Clean and comfortable. Friendly service with limited but serviceable English on the night shift. Late check-in no problem. Guests with heavy luggage will appreciate the lift. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great value hotel, clean and comfortable. Will definately stay again!