Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for americans, bon marché

Posted Feb 12, 2014
The staff is very friendly and they speak some English. The location could not be closr to the train station, so it's a good place for a weary traveler looking for a place to crash. Good overall experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mcusiman from boston ma

fine 1 star hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you want a one star hotel that is what you will get. This hotel was more than adequate. The room and bed were fine and clean. The hot water worked. The proprietor was very helpful on getting around and providing information. I would recommend it highly. For the film festival it is about a 8 minute bus ride from the center of town where things are happening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chose it for the location across from the railway station. Very welcoming & helpful owner/manager. He speaks very good English. The place needs a good decoration and facelift though. Price ok but not as good as the Ibis Budgets, and they're more modern and cleaner. Served it's purpose though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Si B from Bracknell

Budget hotel for sure

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
If all you want to do is get your head down it Ok for that but that's all. Have to say the amount of mould in the bathroom, missing wall tiles etc really is a let down.I wouldn't stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Happy World Travelers from Florida

Great choice! Would stay again.

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very under-rated hotel. For the price, you could not do better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Pat

Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel looks poorly maintained but reception was helpful, carrying case up stairs. Room smelt of smokers but I was moved on request to adjoining room with out smell but an ashtray. Only one blanket but adequate not sure about a cooler night. Breakfast good value, but lack of staff meant I had to wait 15 minutes to check out but I was able to store luggage. Convenient to station if stopping one night. Good internet access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steph

Hospitality Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Right across from the train station, made it really convenient for travelers. A short walk of about 15 minutes takes you to the main area where you can visit and shop to your hearts content. The biggest and greatest part of this hotel is the staff. The manager suggested a restaurant to us where we had the best meal of our time in France!!!! The staff was attentive, kind and welcoming we left the hotel feeling beyond satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sandra

Close to railway station in a multicultral neighbo

Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
This a pleasant hotel with basic facilities in terms of design and aesthetics (compared to some). However, the owner is very hospitable, breakfast is good, the location is great for rail travellers and the town is well worth a look (check out the Roman bullring) and we had one of the best meals on our trip in this town at one of the local bistros (as recommended by the owner)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2010 on Hotels.com