Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ken Tilp

Excellent hotel!

Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean, comfortable. bathroom was superb. Unusual was the arrival: it was necessary to speak through the 2-way answering system to get entry. But it was an excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M.B. from California

Great place to stay in pau

Posted Jun 29, 2012
Pros: Location location location
Cons: Staff could be more informative about buses and local hang outs
Location: Best ever
It was a very clean comfortable and a great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jun 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was quite happy with most all aspects of this hotel. Rooms were spacious, well appointed and clean. I don't speak much French and the only person on staff during our stay spoke not a word of English, so there were some communication difficulties when were given the wrong room and had to change rooms. Otherwise, I had no problems with Hotel Adour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hard to find , a nice welcome from the staff,ok room ,clean but worn down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

No good experience

Posted Sep 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
When we came to the hotel ( about 2 PM), it was closed, and after using the intercom, we where advised to get in via a code and go to a room with the key in the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Hotel Adour- centrally located in Pau, France

Posted Aug 15, 2011
Front desk person very helpful. Loaned us his umbrella and gave us the croissants left over from the breakfast bar when we arrived in a rainstorm. Also helped me to arrange for a hotel in the next town we visited. We do not speak French. His English was good enough that we could converse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Hotel Adour, Pau

Posted Jun 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel is excellent value for money. The location is perfect as it is right in the centre of Pau and every place of interest is within easy walking distance. The only disappointment was the absence of a lift as our room was on the third floor, accessed by a very narrow staircase. The staff were very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

location, location, location

Posted Sep 30, 2009 on Hotels.com
great location, right near the center of the city... there was a cool club across the way (I am young and am normally out late). It was maybe a block away from a road with many bars. Great hotel, very nice people. Let us leave our luggage there at 6:30am until check in time (as well as use the bathrooms!) The road in front of it was being redone but that was the only bad thing.