Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Good, reliable hotel in Pau. Nice staff. No frills. Good for short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great price, great value

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our first visit to the area and in truth my expectations where of the UK’S Premier inn(another cookie cutter hotel doing what it says on the tin), but WOW! I was wrong! The hotel was spotless and tastefully decorated, the staff where helpful, efficient and well trained. That was all the staff a real credit to the hotel. The buffet breakfast again was above expections as was the dinner menu. All in all a great time had by all and great value for money! ! The only bad point of our visit was the local taxi company, their fares are very high! For a return journey to St manard was 180€!!!! The office claimed 100€!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Northwich

Not central, but good location

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, nice patio and pool area, helpfull staff. Not ceentrally located, but plenty of resteraunts in the locality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We were surprised

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: Clean, modern and welcoming
Location: Not ideal for Pau centre
Not much from the outside, the hotel has clean airy feeling inside with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from UK

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I first stayed at this hotel some 3 years ago and chose it again this time - by accident. Big improvement in the reception/ restaurant area, very modern and pleasant. Rooms are comfortable but layout is a little old fashioned with seperate Bathroom and WC. Breakfast overlooking the patio and pool couldn't be better - hope to get back when it's a little warmer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by paul

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, looks a bit dodgy from outside, but lovely inside... Close to motorway, very convenient for a stop over, not easy to just walk into pau...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Trip to Spain via France

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David

Worth a try

Posted Feb 20, 2012
Modern, well-kept, with friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value

Posted Jan 18, 2012
Pros: everything you need and expect and nothing more. What they strive to do is deliver to your expectations 100%, and they do.
Cons: ?? struggling here
Location: Not very scenic but useful and convenient... not really a problem for overnight or business
Perfect for business or limited budget.. very clean, good food and service and useful location