Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by uncannyability

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alex from St. Louis

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly and gracious. The breakfast was excellent. The location is perfect to your Pau.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pezenas FRANCE

Great place to stay if you want to be in Pau

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Central
Cons: Stair carpets?
Location: Central and near chateau
Nice but probably the dirtiest stair carpets I have ever seen. Had a sort of shine - or perhaps it was lino?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bill from Livermore, California

Excellent choice in Pau

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not only was the hotel nicely updated and furnished, and in a location close to the sights of central Pau, the desk clerk on 31 May was exceptionally helpful in directing us to convenient parking and in recommending a nearby restaurant. If you are visiting Pau, stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paul little gem

Posted May 15, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: Paul is a small village with several sites if historic interest. We were sad that we did not make it for the oldmtime car Grandprix
Really comfortable little hotel in a great location to all the hots spots of Paul. Great staff, great service value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francesca

Modern, clean and great staff

Posted Dec 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very central, clean and modern hotel. Walking distance from shopping and two minutes from a square with lovely restaurants. The staff were lovely, from sorting parking(driving in Pau though is horrendous) to reserving us a table at a restaurant in Biarritz for my husbands birthday the next evening. Will definitely stay again if in Pau.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kirk

Kindness of strangers

Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
My wife was traveling alone and stayed at Interhotel De Gramont for several days in August 2012. Her room was clean (even for her, and she's a bit of a clean freak) and quiet, and the breakfast was plentiful, fresh, and delicious. But what really struck her was the kindness of the staff. When my wife lost her purse containing her cash and credit cards, the owner went out of her way to help. Her son drove my wife to the police station to file a report, then to two Western Union offices (the first was closed) to get some replacement cash. It was uncommon generosity in a real hour of need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We would come back!!

Posted Aug 10, 2012
Lovely location, friendly staff and super breakfast. We would come back!!
3 out of 5
by Jon.

Disapointed.

Posted Jul 8, 2012
Location: Good location.
No parking, no view, breakfast extra, no charm, too expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel de Gramont

Posted Mar 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, friendly staff. central location.