Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shawn from Auckland

It's a nice enough hotel.

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was really nice and the reception staff were great.
Cons: The rooms are ageing and the decor in reception could use some thinking around the theme and image being projected.
Location: There is a marina and mall very close to the hotel.
The InterContinental was nice enough. The reception staff were very friendly and competent. The hotel its self feels huge to the point where it feels like the hotel management struggle to decorate the reception area with a consistent style and image. The rooms are ageing a bit and could use an overhaul in the next couple of years. The breakfast was really good with a very wide variety of food available. Dinner at Wildfire - a restaurant in the hotel - was a little expensive but the excellent quality of the food made it worth the money. The minibar and internet was not complimentary initially but he reception staff did waive the charges for both at checkout which was appreciated. Overall I'm quite happy with my stay at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gordon from Markham Ontario

Treated Like a KIng

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: I have stayed before and think this is one of the nicest hotels in Qingdoa
Cons: No but might watch the Shangralia as they have larger number of rooms and approached me about staying there next time because they had better deals
Check-in 13 lovely ladies took me to my room and signed me in. The staff got luggage up and from that point on everybody in the hotel addressed me by name. Anything I need was provided very quickly. The food was great in the hotel. They also arrived train tickets and other things like limos and cabs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rafael from Rio de Janeiro

Excelent

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was my 3rd stay here and as always it was very good. Rooms are nice and service is good. Hotel is not in main center but taxis are cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2013
I stayed here for 6 nights on business in Qingdao. Every aspect from the room to the staff to the food was top quality. I will stay here every time I am in Qingdao, no questions asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Glenleg Adelaide

Great location

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay very much. I could walk to shopping area, I felt very safe but when out of the hotel you need to be aware. The bathroom was very clean and coming from me that is a big thing. If you upgrade to the rooms that enjoy happy hour and high tea during the day complimentary and free Wifi. Well forth to upgrade.I enjoyed my stay and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pablo from Chicago

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice property..everything u will expect from a 5 stars hotel..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike

Great place

Posted Feb 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
great place will book again A+++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Very, very good Qingdao InterContinental

Posted Oct 11, 2010
The staff are very helpful, the architecture and decoration are top class, the location is great (slightly outside the hustle and bustle of true downtown, but within walking distance). Rooms are great, but try to get in Tower A with a corner room. Try hiring the bikes, as the hotel is on the costal path that will get you to most of the most interesting parts of Qingdao.