Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JCK from Shanghai

Pretty good

Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was there for business. Everything Is good but not top notch for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

No wifi and leaking bathroom

Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice rooms but no wifi, hello?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fred from RI

Business stay in Qingdao.

Posted Jun 8, 2012
Pros: It is functional.
Cons: Prices are high.
Location: It is on a side street near the center. About 40 minutes from the airport
No wifi in rooms. Drinks are very expensive. Hotel is ok not great. Probably one of the better choices in Qingdao. A bit pricey for the quality of the room and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jon from Houston,Texas

Look forward to my next trip.

Posted Dec 2, 2011
Staff could have been a little friendlier but the experience was a very good one. When I say staff, I am primarily speaking of the front desk, everyone was quite gracious and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Stylish class and comfort

Posted Aug 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
Le Meridien is impressive from the moment you walk in the door. It is classy and chic, but not pompous chic. The service was extremely helpful and friendly. And the bed was extremely comfortable. It was a great deal, especially for the price I paid. The only drawback is that it is in a new development area so take a Hotel map with you in case you need to take a Taxi back because most drivers are still not familiar with the Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from West Bend, WI

Spectacular hotel in the middle of the city....

Posted Aug 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
This was my first business trip to China. I had been in Shanghai earlier in the week and then went to Qingdao. The hotel is adjacent to a pretty westernizes shopping mall (even has a Starbucks) so it was very easy to adapt. The rooms are VERY modern and have every possible convenience that you could wish for. Make sure that you get a reservation which includes the hotel breakfast. It is in a lavish dining area which has an "American" and Chinese buffet to suit all tastes. It is quite expensive to buy ala carte (~$25.00) but is much cheaper if included in the reservation. The buffet is well worth the cost however. The staff at the hotel speaks pretty fluent English and will provide anything that you need on a moments notice. I had a small issue with the A/C in my room and (2) building engineers showed up within (5) minutes and had it fixed. Overall, TOP NOTCH hotel and worth every penny (or RMB)!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

luxury new hotel for business travel

Posted Feb 15, 2011
This is a brand new, well equipped luxury hotel for business travelers. Located right next to a high class shopping mall with many restaurants, this 5 star hotel is opened for business several months ago. Although it is very easy and cheap to find taxis, but I personally like to stay around the city south where everything is within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

I love that Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2010
The Le Meridien Qingdao is a very fine hotel with Artistic luxery design. The service is very good, wonderful gym and pool. The hotel is located right next to a new shopping mall, with many choices of restaurants and even a huge supermarket, Justco. The hotel is a bit away from the happening area, which are mainly along the beach front, however, the taxi is really inexpensive here and there are plenty of them waiting outside the hotel. A visit to the famous Tsingtao beer factory and walk along the beer street is a pleasant experience. Qingdao is also famous for its seafood. Take a taxi to the 'seafood restaurant street' (i think is Min Jiang road), you can find plenty of nice seafood restaurants there, where you can pick live fish/crabs etc. from the tanks.