Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly

A few problems

Posted Oct 9, 2012 
Overall my stay here was not good. The elevator was broke, so we had to carry all of our stuff up the stairs and then we found out that the internet was down and had been for a few days. I am an online student and was counting on the internet to do a little school work in the evening. So this affected my schooling in a negative way, so I was not very happy and my husband pulled a leg muscle while carrying a suitcase upstairs. Also there was some kind of problem with card keys for the hotel room doors. We had to get new key cards 3 different times because they were not working. I spoke to a few other hotel guests and they also had to get new card keys a few different times and one said that he had to get a new card 5 times. On a positive note at least nothing was wrong with the pool and hot tub, so the kids were able to swim. Hopefully these problems are addressed for future guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davefrom Indianapolis

Great value.

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Pros: Price
Cons: Beds not made
Location: Convenient location
Great value. Only complaint is that there was no maid service, beds were not made, although someone was in the room since the bed lights and clock were plugged back in while we were out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by The Ferreira's

Not bad for the price we paid.

Posted Sep 3, 2012 
Overall, if not comparing to another hotel nearby, AmericInn was ok. We had a king size for 2 adults & our 18 mo old. Plenty of space in the room, even for the portable crib & to move around. The king size bed looked great but our backs were screaming each morning & I was awake multiple times through the night not comfortable. Lighting in the vanity was decent, but poor in the bathroom. Air conditioner worked great. Unfortunately no mini-fridge, which we really needed for baby. Room was very clean & smelled fine. Never made it to the pool because my husband said the pool room had an overpowering smell of chlorine, plus just peaking in it just didn't look that nice. Very good coffee & breakfast, but no daily USA Today. Decent value for the price we got on hotels.com.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bridget

Smelled musty, not clean

Posted Aug 29, 2012 
Room smelled musty upon entry, only other room available was smoking. They gave a a bottle of Febreze & stuck a dryer sheet in the air conditioner. When asked for additional pillows, there were none available. The listing mentioned refrigerator & microwave. We had neither. Late checkout (by only 30 minutes) was not an option. The secured entry (side door) wasn't functioning. Listing also said able to rent movies. Not an option on our TV. Wifi was slow
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not customer focused

Posted Aug 28, 2012 
I reserved a non-smoking, 2 queen room and received a smoking room. Went back to the front desk, told them of the error. I expected at least an "I'm sorry, let me see what we can do". Instead the clerk first had to prove that somehow I had specified a smoking room, which clearly my reservation did not. Once she eliminated that excuse, she informed me that she only had king rooms available. There were 3 of us. I asked about rooms with a sleeper sofa, and was told yes, those were available, but at a higher rate. I'm pretty sure that hotels can comp you an upgrade but this employee was reticent to do so. Like it was impossible. She called the manager who suggested a rollaway bed, which is what we had to settle for. Highly uncomfortable and this was the hotels' mistake, not ours. We were there on a soccer tourney weekend and had an early game so went to bed early (9:45pm). I had to call the front desk to ask them to tell all the kids running rampant and yelling right outside our door to be quiet. They said they couldn't do anything about that. Really?! All I had to do was stick my head out the door and ask them to be quiet and they did. You'd think the staff would take some responsibility for the atmosphere. The complimentary breakfast was decimated quickly and not replenished in a timely fashion also. Suffice it to say, I was less than impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2012 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2012 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2012 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Winter Haven, FL

Highly recommend for Muscatine IA

Posted Jun 1, 2011 
After first making reservations for 3 days at the Cormfort Inn,I was very dissatisfied.After searching online decided to try the AmericInn.Being from Florida I was unfamiliar with the brand.What a relief it was to stay in a clean modern room after the run down Comfort Inn that I had paid higher rates at! I can't say enough about the level of service and friendliest staff.The manager was the best I have ever dealt with! .
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MO.

Posted Feb 23, 2011 
When we checked in, the first room was filthy and had a terrible odor. There was screaming and a lot of noise in the next room. We went back to the front desk and reported what we had found. We asked for a different, clean room. The second room wasn't much better, but at least it was quiet. The room was dirty and dusty. There was a large stain on the box spring. The matress was lumpy, smelled like smoke. The pillows were lumpy and flat. The bed was broken down on the side and creaked when you moved. The bathroom in our room didn't work well. We went to the front desk to ask about it, and were told that they were aware of it, and thought it was probably a problem hotel wide. The clerk stated that they were going to leave a note for the manager on Monday. We also noticed that both the pool and front desk area bathrooms weren't working well either. Smelled bad!