Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Outside vs. Inside

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: helpful staff, clean rooms
Cons: Needs updating on exterior, better appearance needed. almost scared us off to even pull in
Location: very convenient to airport, shuttle service at no additional fee, parking reasonable
Little weak outside appearance. Happily surprised by clean and neat room. Manager was young lady with numerous tattoos, but pleasant and helpful. Served purpose before leaving next day to catch a flight in airport very close to hotel. Shuttle provided by motel, parking was also provided at considerably less than airport fees. Scale of 1-10, overall rating of 7.5. Felt could even walk on carpet which appeared clean, and relatively new.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
not a place to stay with your family .. very dirty and very unsafe location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Aug 3, 2014
I went to take a shower and there were no towels. I went to the front desk to get towels and it took the over 30 minutes to bring me towels. Don't know that I would stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarion Pennsylvania

Economy hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Room was clean. Owners polite but don't speak English. The only amenity was WiFi.No coffee in room. Thin towels. Outdoor pool not functional. Seems a bit rundown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NH

Considerate & Big Dogs Welcome

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: It's easy to get to and from the highway.
Cons: A little bit of refurbishing could go a long way. New lamps, pillow tops for the beds, things like that.
Location: There's a few casinos nearby. We didn't have time for much.
They were kind enough to allow us to check in at 2 A.M. My wife & I along with our 6 month old son and 120 lb dog were moving from Las Vegas to New Hampshire. I was able to book the room for the same day and get into the room before the usual 3 P.M check-in. We were allowed to check out at noon instead of 11 A.M Our Rhodesian Ridgeback was welcomed with a room noy far from the pet area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by yolanda krueger from Oregon

very nice

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff!!!! Great location!!!! management is very nice just take the time to talk to everyone and u will understand!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suhaiylah from Massachusetts

Located near the airport.

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: The location and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: The rooms could be updated, new rug.
Location: Love the location, it met my needs, such as easily finding places to eat, shop, pray, and attend graduation services.
On day one and day two of our four days stay, we have a couple of issues with the room and the cable services which they address immediately by switching us to another room. Initially we requested a room with a single queen size bed, smoking and was relocated to a non-smoking room with two full size beds which was more to our liking. While in the second room there was an issue with spiders and they addressed it immediately and the rest of the stay was okay.
1 out of 5
by sherri from Jackson, MI

Hotel near Restauraunts, affordable

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: They gave me another room
Cons: Cleanness, professionalism
Location: Restaurants
My experience at Americas best was devastating and stressful when I arrived at the hotel the manager stated he could not find my reservation which I paid for through Expedia my problem is not with expedia. My experience with Expedia has been great when Iarrived at the hotel I had to pay an additional $50 the establishment is ran by very dishonest people the room was very dirty and housekeeping entered the room without knocking check your credit card I choose this hotel because I was graduating and thought it was close to my graduation destination the IG wireless center and in truthfulness it is 17 minutes away I will not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from San Antonio Tx.

Not a bad place to stay

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The clean room
Cons: The only thing that I would change would be the beds they could of been softer
Location: There is a lot of things to do in the Quad Cities I was just there to move some of my things back to Texas
The price of the room was well worth the stay the rooms were clean and the bed was made every day I was there for four days the manager was very nice