Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, IA

Nice for the price

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We booked through Expedia.com. The person on the phone booked us a smoking room, although we really preferred a non-smoking. They said it shouldn't be a problem. Obviously, when we got there, the hotel was sold out, so we had to stay in a smoking room, so that was a little disappointing...not the hotel's fault. The check in was very easy. The hotel's location is a little deceiving. It looks like it is just off the highway, which it is, but it takes some back roads to get to it. Bed was comfortable. Counter space by the sink was nice. All in all it was a deal for the price, but not sure I'd spend the full rate of $150 for the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: Easy exit and entrance to Interstate 80
Great hotel The room was spacious anc clean. Check in was easy and room is ready.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Scotland

Good hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We wanted a hotel that was cheap and near to Saint Ambrose University and the Baymont Inn was an excellent venue. The staff were very friendly, the rooms were good and the proximity to Davenport and the I80 were ideal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Very secluded area-although there was a Cracker Barrel right next door. It was very good because all we wanted to do was crash & then be on our way.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible room

Posted Sep 13, 2014
The carpet was stained and had cig burns. Should have been replaced. The wall look like it had water damage. The window ledge was raised from water damage. The bath tub was stained. Not happy at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Not a great place

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Close to interstate, like on the exit loop... Can't get there from the exit but it is right there.
Cons: Remodel. Some paint, clean carpet, fix humidity issue and match the prices around you for the same room. Stop charging for free breakfast.
Location: Right off the Interstate and on a Main Street with next to a super Restraunt.
It was a motel. That's about it, it wasn't very nice. The room had a bad smell and the carpet seemed wet. I paid a pretty high price when the motel next door, that was new, was charging half the price I paid. Live and learn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Their helpful staff, breakfast was good.
Location: Casinos, boat trips on the Mississippi are close by.
A pleasant stay. Our room was clean and well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Road trip to Colorado

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: Nothing
Location: Use for one night on our way to Colorado
There is nothing negative about this location. It was wonderful from the time we walked in until the time we left. Breakfast was coffee, freshly made waffles, cereal (hot and cold), danish and muffins. Room was spotless and spacious. We will surley stop here on our way home to PA.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cons: Get the smell out of the room!
Location: Quiet location, and approximately to Cracker Barrel was nice
Just an okay experience at this hotel. Biggest complaint is that the hallways and our room had an odor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great prices and clean

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Like that it had smoking rooms, Great price, very clean, and great service. At that price we were not expecting much, but we pleasantly surprised!!! Thanks Baymont