Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed with 3 kids

Posted Dec 6, 2014
The front desk people were super. W they we great at make us feel welcome. The pool and hot tub werenice. The room was clean. I gave no ccomplaints about our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highway respite on my way to holiday celebration.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Great room super friendly front counter. Quiet clean and just what I needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rockwell City, Ia

Close to interstate 80, cheap rates.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Place was infested with bugs, bathtub had black marks all over, pool didn't look like it was cleaned for a while, furniture was falling apart.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

Good value, but don't expect too much

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Room was clean, comfortable, and a good value.
Cons: The desk clerk at check-in was not too friendly or helpful.
Location: VERY close to I-80 -- traffic noise can be distracting if you're a light sleeper.
I stayed at this hotel one night in November, 2014. It's near the interstate, and it seemed to be a good value for the money. Even though it's very close to the interstate, you have to go quite a ways south and then back north again on a frontage road to get there, and the signage isn't too good at night. The desk clerk was not too friendly or helpful when I checked in -- almost like I should know what to do and she couldn't be bothered to help me. The room itself was nice & spacious, and relatively clean. Because my room faced the interstate, traffic noise was somewhat of a distraction. The continental breakfast was nothing too special -- no juice, and the self-serve waffle maker was broken. Plenty of coffee & cold cereal available, though. If you aren't too picky, this hotel is a pretty good value, but if you can afford to stay across Brady St. at the Best Western, you'll like it better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Great room, great service, friendly! Prices right. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom central Mo.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Not downtown but close to everything we needed.
Cons: Breakfast was less than other chain hotels
Location: Location was great for us, plenty to do.
Staff was great, room was fine except desk chair is broke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort

Posted Oct 31, 2014
We were pleased with the hotel we used this hotel for the second time and will use it in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom reventin

hotel accueillant, situation tranquille - bien

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Location: le coin est proche des commerces et restaurants mais tranquille en bout de chemin et en securite
jolie piscine et spa, bon petit dejeuner et chambre tres correct. je le recommande et j'y retournerai sans aucun souci.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cedar Rapids, IA

Nice for the price

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We booked through Expedia.com. The person on the phone booked us a smoking room, although we really preferred a non-smoking. They said it shouldn't be a problem. Obviously, when we got there, the hotel was sold out, so we had to stay in a smoking room, so that was a little disappointing...not the hotel's fault. The check in was very easy. The hotel's location is a little deceiving. It looks like it is just off the highway, which it is, but it takes some back roads to get to it. Bed was comfortable. Counter space by the sink was nice. All in all it was a deal for the price, but not sure I'd spend the full rate of $150 for the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: Easy exit and entrance to Interstate 80
Great hotel The room was spacious anc clean. Check in was easy and room is ready.