Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Good Stay

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet and comfortable.
Cons: The TV is old tube type and needs to be replaced with flat screen with premium channels.
Enjoyed the stay, great breakfast, room was clean and quiet. They need to upgrade the TV to flat screen and offer premium channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Virginia, Iowa

Big, comfortable bed

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I suffer from Migraines and the night clerk left A message about me to the morning staff, so I could sleep it off the next Morning. Patty let me stay way after check out time, so I could "nurse" my migraine. Also, she gave me great directions to avoid the flood waters of the Mississippi River. Very Nice. Room 121 had some water damage to the carpet and the Sheetrock just inside the outside facing door. The ceiling had been repaired and the colors did not match. Large spots too. Very, very nice comfortable bed and cold A/C.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Golf Nut

nice Place

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: clean rooms, good location
Cons: they didnt have many rooms bvooked but yet put people on both sides of us and we could hear them late into the night. heater in the pool was.broken
Location: Apple Bees, Mc Donalds
It was a nice place but they didnt have many rooms bvooked but yet put people on both sides of us and we could hear them late into the night. Also the heater in the pool was not working so the water was cold
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
There were not many people staying at the hotel this particular night, so it was especially quiet. We had a room with a king bed on the 3rd floor, and it was very clean and comfortable. AC was quiet and worked well. The breakfast (included) was excellent. It appears the rooms have been upgraded from when we stayed here many years ago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danny Conaway from Muscatine, ia

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would stay there again. Would recommend the hotel to anyone. Loved the morning brunch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Tyler from Iowa

Great location

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was perfect for a good night's sleep prior to a golf event nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home base

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Central location to our needs.
Cons: It would be nice to have the onsite lounge/bar back but doubt that the finances could support this.
Location: This time of year the eagles are prime
We were in the area to view the eagles on the mississippi. Muscatine was central to our day trips. The hotel is without a bar/lounge or resteraunt. However is located within a five minute drive of whatever you fancy. The hotel was empty as this was the middle of January. The building is a little old and dated but the room was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast is standard fare, nothing fancy but serves a decent cup of coffee to get the day going. It served us fine for its purpose and was reasonably priced. The indoor pool and hot tub where nice at the end of a long cold day of eagle watching.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Cons: The gates to the pool could be quieter. On the 3rd floor not bad....glad I wasn't on the 1st. It may have been a problem then.
Location: Not much to do in the area unless you are visiting family or there for a sporting event.
I don't want to pay a lot for a hotel room that we will not be spending much time in and this hotel was reasonably priced through expedia.com. I am from the area and know what the hotels in town are like. This hotel was very nice, the breakfast was decent, but my kids said the pool was a little too cold for their liking but that may have something to do with visiting in December and EVERYTHING is cold. They have video game rentals but since my son brought his own all we needed was an adapter that we got from the front desk, at no charge, which is nice since most places want to charge for everything. We really enjoyed our time here and would most definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terry from Omaha

there are better options

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was nice. The hotel is run down. I don't anticipate it will be around much longer. The lounge is "closed until further notice". Like the title says, there are likely better options in town despite the low price point.