Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evanston, IL

In town for a Concert

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The hotel was really clean and seemed to be newly renovated. Our room was really nice! I also loved the "library" in the lobby!
Cons: The workout/fitness room was not very interesting and it was VERY hot!
We were in for one night for a concert at the iWireless Arena. The hotel was conveniently located to downtown but also near the airport. It only took us ten minutes to get downtown for our show.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Really charming hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Lovely hotel great rooms suitable for families. Lovely pool, although the spa pool could do with a clean. Breakfast had lots of variety and was good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sebastien Morissette from montreal

Very nice stay

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, clean and quiet.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Dont stay here

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the first time user reviews have let me down. Do not understand how this hotel is rated highly. Our room was damp when we arrived. The smell in the hotel was awful, both in rooms and in the hallways. The hotel also refused us a refund when our plans changed and needed to check out a day early. Although we have them plenty notice. For the price this hotel charges I wouldn't go near it
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

Good location for the area

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Rooms were very good
Cons: Staff being more restictive about unacompanied children and young adults.
Location: We were from the area in the past
During the weekend Fri-Sun two teenage sports teams were very loud in the pool and late in the evening 11:30.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

outstanding service

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was excellent. They were helpful, friendly and accomodating. Our bed was comfortable and we had a very restful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Holly from Bushnell, IL

Very comforting

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a relaxing, comfortable stay. We stayed here after an event at the I-Wirless center. Was in a great location.. 3 miles to I-wirless, John Deere Commons and the zoo. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and quiet. I was also impresssed by how the pool had a lift for handicap individuals. This hotel is trully a family friendly place and I will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Les Szuch from E. Moline IL

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleased with the hotel and breakfast service. Only drawback was a mini fridge that rattled all night long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandra from Ohio

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay. The only negative comment I have is the hot breakfast choices. My family does not eat pork and beef and we wish their were turkey products as well..... I liked the location of the hotel, because it had a central location where were close to stores, restaurants, the mall an so on. I would come back to this location again when I return to Illinois.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Geneva, IN

The facility was clean, staff friendly,

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: You can see the facility from the highway, so easily accessed
The entire hotel experience was wonderful. Clean, nice staff, helpful staff, and in a great location right off the highway.