Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

Good location for the area

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Rooms were very good
Cons: Staff being more restictive about unacompanied children and young adults.
Location: We were from the area in the past
During the weekend Fri-Sun two teenage sports teams were very loud in the pool and late in the evening 11:30.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Geneva, IN

The facility was clean, staff friendly,

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: You can see the facility from the highway, so easily accessed
The entire hotel experience was wonderful. Clean, nice staff, helpful staff, and in a great location right off the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jody from davis junction il

Nice and quite

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Rooms where nice, however their website said biscuits and gravy for breakfast and they didn't have any only gross bacon and flat eggs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tami from Moline, IL

Nice place to relax

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: I liked the comfort of the room, bed, and the pool was warm. I liked that ALOT!!
Cons: I think that the breakfast foods should include more hot foods. The eggs were in patties, the fruit was soggy, and there wasn't much variety.
Location: Southpark Mall, the Quad City Airport, places to eat like McDonald's & other nicer steak restaurants. Niabi Zoo is a short drive away.
In deciding where I could go for an overnite getaway to relax, and enjoy a pool & jaccuzi, I chose to stay at this one in Moline. The room and bed were very comfortable, clean, and met my wishes. I went to the pool, and was pleasantly surprised that the pool was not cold, even though the outside temp was in the single digits. I enjoyed a nice jaccuzi that was perfect in temperature as well. The breakfast food was a disappointment for me. I was hoping for more variety of hot foods, but it was ok...overlooking that part, I would stay again, though I paid more for the room than I wanted to when I was looking for a place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pillows and beds were very comfortable. Definitely would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Aaron from Austin

Don't expect much from this place

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is one of the worst Country Inn and Suites I have ever stayed at. The hotel service was poor and the pool is tiny. The morning breakfast was horrible. The hotel rooms were ok and they are trying to do upkeep. I will say the rooms and bathroom seemed clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Teri from St. Louis

very nice

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel, very friendly staff, very nice facilities. Even breakfast was very good. My son also noticed that they had a very nice treadmill in the exercise room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by steph from IL

It worked

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very convenient location and clean. Small parking lot. Breakfast was nothing to be desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chad from Illinois

Not able to stay at this hotel, but.........

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was not able to stay at the Country Inn and Suites, but I am very satisfied with the hotel staff. I had booked one of the few rooms with a jacuzzi/hot tub and I received a call early in the afternoon stating that there was an issue with a pipe in that room and it would not be available. The manager was very polite and offered to call around to different hotels to find a room with a hot tub and called me back in less than 20 minutes with a hotel, address and offered me directions. While I was not able to stay at this hotel, I am very impressed by the proactive actions by the staff and management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable Suite. Quiet, Convenient Location.

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Convenient location, yet quiet and somewhat removed from the main drag.
Cons: I only gave a 4 for cleanliness because there was an almond laying in the middle of the floor of the living area of my suite when I checked in.
Location: Perfect location - right by the airport, and a gas station. Right off of I74 - quick to anywhere you need to get to in the Quad Cities.
The hotel I usually stay at in the area was completely booked, so I was forced to go with this one. Very pleasantly surprised! Not ultra fancy, but clean and comfortable with all the amenities you would expect: Breakfast, ironing board/iron in the room, and free Wifi. I had a suite, so there was also a mini fridge and a microwave in the room. The hotel is conveniently located near the airport and right off I74 - also near a gas station (for refilling the rental car). I am originally from this area and travel here at least once a year - I will likely choose this hotel for all future visits.