Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike

Solid Hotel in Quad Cities

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Had a great stay in Quad cities. Hotel is very close to Freeway, some great dining (for Iowa that is), and close to The American Pickers headquarters.
1 out of 5
by Barb from Iowa

Not good

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Room had odor of men's cologne and body odor. Changed rooms, wasn't any better. Decided it must be their cleaner. Beds and pillows uncomfortable.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
We are extremely sorry you experienced the odor issues. I assure you this is an very uncommon issue. Let us know if there is any way we may be of service to you in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast not worth it

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Cons: The breakfast selection was limited and not worth the additional cost added to the room.
The hotel was okay. After reading the reviews, I was expecting so much more. The bed was not comfortable. Bottled water was extra (thank goodness I saw the charge before I opened it), and the breakfast was so disappointing...definitely NOT worth the extra twenty dollars. Had I had more information regarding the breakfast, at the time of booking, I wouldn't have purchased it. I would not recommend this place.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
I am extremely sorry you felt as though the breakfast was not worth it. Many guests feel as though it is a great deal. I am also very sorry for the inconvenience of feeling as though your bed was uncomfortable. I assure you that I will be looking into these issues and resolving them immediatly. Thank you for your stay with us and have a lovely day.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hot tub was cold!

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Cons: Make sure the hot tub is HOT!
When we first checked in there was a vehicle in front of us that had dance team stickers on the back window and there were little girls in the lobby. I asked if the hotel was booked full of little girl dance teams as we didn't want to stay in a hotel where the pool and hot tub were going to be overrun with kids when we were having a relaxing girls weekend. We were told "NO". Which was not true. There were TONS of kids in the pool all night Sat. night and sun morning. The hot tub was only HOT Sat. afternoon. We went in it Sat night and it was cold. The man that worked there that we talked to said that it was going through "it's cleaning cycle" because so many people had been in it earlier. Why isn't the cleaning cycle set for after the pool is closed? We went back to the hot tub the next morning at about 9 and it was still cold! We were extremely disappointed we could not enjoy the hot tub and that we were told that the hotel would not be full of kids when it was. I rate this stay as a 1 out of 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Georgetown, KY

Bettendorf Courtyard

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Convenience & location. It's cleanliness. Bed was excellent.
Cons: nothing really
Location: Near Kimberly and 53rd Street. If you can't find what you want on these two streets, then you don't need it.
Stayed 3-nights. Pleasant experience. Rooms were very clean and bed was great. It would have nice to have a recliner, but still it was OK. Appreciate the fact that the staff put us near the elevator, since we're old and somewhat decrepit. We really have nothing to complain about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherrie from Chicago, IL

Hotel close to Iwireless center for concert

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Serves Starbucks!!
Cons: First floor cold, not sure what you can do about that.
Location: This hotel is near lots of food establishments , I recommend Granite City. Near shopping and Moline.
Absolutely would stay there again, my only complaint is we were on first floor and you could feel the cold on the floor from sliding glass door. Otherwise its a great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Amy from Des Moines

Cozy hotel, near local attractions

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff willing to take time and provide us numerous taxi numbers as they knew it would be a busy evening (large concert in town).
Location: Tons of resturants near by, close to downtown Moline and the I Wireless Center. Downside-a taxi ride will cost you $20 to downtown and a long wait.
Positive experience overall. The check in staff was very friendly an efficient. Getting us checked in and providing information on the area such as taxi companies and resturants. The pool and hot tub were clean and a great way to unwind after a long night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for our short visit

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Very clean, excellent staff would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

worth of my money!

Posted Jan 10, 2014
The Hotel room was clean, modern and quite. Towels had a fresh, clean smell as well as the bed sheets. The location was ok. the only draw back is that the swimming pool was so small. Overall Its way better than the same range-hotels. I would totally recommend it.
Comment from
Jan 21, 2014
Thank you so much for the great comments! We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marriott never disappoints...

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Great water pressure! Clean and comfortable beds.