Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
The location near the interstate is great for a one-night stopover (our purpose). The restaurant next door is amazing. The beds were super-comfortable, but the quarters were a bit tight for the three of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect for a quick overnight stay

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Just needed a place to lay our head at the half-way mark of our trip. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and the room served it's purpose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
It is noisy during the evening due to some reason. The room is small. The breakfast is simple. The location is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The cleanliness. You can overlook some of the other disappointing features, but it must be clean.
Over the years we have stayed at Days Inn whenever we need a hotel in the area. On our next visit, we will be looking for a different place to stay. The hotel has become shabby, with peeling paint, crumbling brick etc. This is not so much a problem for us, but the room was not clean. A dirty toilet, broken shower door and a dried up apple core on the bathroom mirror have pretty much turned us off to this hotel for the future. The location is so convenient for us, that we overlooked the fact that it was going downhill, but the dirty bathroom is just not acceptable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
It's that old, to old to make it clean!! Needs completly renovating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Passing thru the area

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Location, parking, close to a good restaurant for evening meal. Staff person was very pleasant and efficient.
Cons: The room decor needs updating badly. Some new carpet, beds, dresser and install hair dryers.
Location: Was only there for one evening. Had dinner at the restaurant next door and breakfast at the hotel. Left right after that.
The hotel is convenient just off I-80 and has a nice restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner within walking distance. The outside decor is clean and pleasing as was the parking lot and there is plenty of parking area. The staff person I saw at check-in and check-out was most efficient and pleasant. I enjoyed visiting with her. Nice variety for morning breakfast, clean area and breakfast items were plentiful. The room itself was disappointing. It was small, which was okay for one person but there was a hole in the carpet next to the bed that they had tried to patch and it certainly was a poor job. The right hand bottom dresser drawer was missing, just a big hole where it should have been. The bed was lumpy, but okay for one night. Bed linens, towels, bathroom area was all clean. There was no hair dryer. It was dismal in there, kinda depressing actually.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Interstate 70

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Our first two rooms had not been cleaned much to the embarrassment of the hotel staff. The third room was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tom from Oconomowoc

once, twice, 3 times was the charm

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
My problem with this hotel was the first room they gave us the door wouldn't open. ( might have been froze shut it was cold.) the second room they gave us wasn't cleaned the beds not made and stains in the toilet. the 3rd room was good. nice price just need to get better organized.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Davenport IA Terrible

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel had sleep number beds that did not work. One side was so hard and would not adjust at all and the other side would inflate, but not hold and would go down within minutes so you were sleeping in a hole. Throw pillows were dirty, comforter had burn marks. Carpet was dirty. Not a pleasant experience at all especially for the price we paid for 2 nights.