Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cedar Falls

Only a place to crash

Posted Feb 23, 2015
I didn't see from any info that this was a motel. I was traveling with my young daughter and didn't feel safe there. The room was very small and outdated. There were several long hairs on the sheets. The room smelled like cigarette smoke. It was overpriced for the quality. Hotel rooms were scarce throughout Davenport when we stayed or we would have stayed somewhere else. The only positive note is that it is next to the Machine Shed restaurant. I see it as a place for a single guy that just needs a place to sleep. I'm sure there are cheaper places though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Good hotel if you're looking for something cheap. Friendly staff, nice rooms, OK breakfast, overall a good experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Cons: Replace the shower head.
The staff was friendly.The room was comfortable. Shower didn't have very good pressure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleenfrom Missouri

Sort of okay!

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was excellent, just off the interstate with easy access to other places. Brakfast was super small, not filled and messy. The hotel room was not very comfy and there was no hair dryer. Best part--Iowa Machine Shed with great food--right next door!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donaldfrom Gaylord MI

Family visit

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean. The room I stayed in had a used water bed for the mattress. This was very odd and a little uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Susanfrom Illinois

cheap, clean, small

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small room with dated, dark bedding but nice thick towels. Small but if all you need is a safe, clean place to sleep, this should be acceptable. Old style entry to your room... from outside to in your room... So most likely you can park right outside your door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jannyfrom Utah

one room had problems

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We rented 2 rooms, and one was fine, except the sleep number controller only worked on one of the beds. Our friends in the other room had to try 2 other rooms before finding one that didn't have a huge wet spot on one of the beds, or didn't smell funny. The breakfast was good enough, and the service people were kind and efficient about moving the other couple to an acceptable room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not the greatest

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I requested a ground room two months prior. They gave me a upstairs room. I went to check it out and got my confirmation information out and went back down to the desk (was getting madder by the minute). The clerk said he didn''t have any other rooms. I said hotels always have a few extra, common help me here. He eventually gave me a ground room, but when I went in the TV was on and there were belongings in the room. I went back and he went to check it out. He cam back and said he was going to give me a suite. I went there it was kind of old, the air conditioner in the livingroom area did not work so I had to run the bedroom on full to get the area livable. The toilet ran every five minutes, smoke alarm started chirping at 2:30am, and the bed top throw had black makeup spots and black little dust bunnies all over it. The place is in need of a makeover!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Melissafrom Detroit

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great restaurant next door!!