Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good prices

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean, right price.
Cons: Not sure.
Arrived late, not a problem. Got two good nights rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from des moines

Front desk night girl

Posted Jun 30, 2014
She was very nice and helpful in the situation we had
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesterton, IN

Not was I was hoping for.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Billiard Table was a nice addition.
Cons: Handicap access.
The place was clean, but not as nice as the other reports had stated. The pool was small. They did have a billiard table which was cool. The breakfast wasn't much of a breakfast. Waffles and biscuits and gravy. I thought they would have scrambled eggs and maybe sausages or bacon, too, but they didn't. LKid's didn't each much of it. Felt more like a continental breakfast than a breakfast I've had at other hotels. The beds were okay to sleep on, but nothing special. My handicapped brother-in-law had a lot of problems with the hotel. His king sized bed seemed smaller than a true king-size and far too soft to support his back properly. Being handicapped, the rooms were all the way on the end of the first floor, with no ramp to get to them easily. The easiest way was going through the front door. He walks with canes, and that's a far walk. So we went through the door on the end, but there is no ramp there, and having to step up even one step is very painful for him. Probably okay for a quick night at a cheap price, but not what I was expecting after all of the other reviews I read. I would have paid a little more for a better hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Very nice!!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, and breakfast and bed
Cons: others said the pool was cold, and as I mentioned the water pressure wasn't great
Location: It's in Bettondorf Iowa there's the Mississippi River, the Rock Island Arsenal would be interesting place to visit, if you aren't burying someone.
We were in town for my brother's funeral, every thing was great, the girl who checked us in was very nice and helpful (we needed advice on where to eat). The room was very clean (and I am hard to please in this category). The bed was very comfortable and the motel was quite. The breakfast in the morning was very nice!! The water pressure in the shower wasn't the greatest, but according to family living there, it's a city issue not the hotels fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Mason City Iowa

Quiet, Staff was excellent, clean

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: staff
Would stay here again. I don't have 1 complaint!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Rockford, IL

Stayed one night and was very pleased with room.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Close to my destination.
Cons: Breaksfast room was clean but was not excited about food options.
Location: Was in Bettendorf for grandson's graduation.
Made reservation on line which worked very well. I alway worry about getting a non-smoking room but motel was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred from Minneapolis, MN

Met Expectations

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: The towels were thin.
Location: Near to Brady Street where we had functions to attend. Convienent to I-74 for going and coming.
The hotel was conveniently located and met all the expectations for comfort. room noise was very tolerable and the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Davenport, Iowa

Honeymoon/vacation

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable and very clean. The housekeeping staff was very friendly.
Cons: If only the staff up front could be more receptive when checking someone in....I waited like 20 minutes to check in. The bottom of pool needs sanding
Location: Bettendorf, Iowa Not much close by...But there are restaurants and gas stations within a walking distance.
It was our honeymoon. I was already frustrated from planning our honeymoon. But when we got to the hotel, I noticed one of your employee was chatting away on the phone. We were NOT allowed to check in until she was done talking on the phone. The phone was supposed to be used for guests checking in, I thought. We were on our honeymoon and it was off to a rocky start which DID NOT make me happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Went swimming

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Had fun swimming and playing with kids. Kids wanted time away so took swimming for two days
4 out of 5
Recommended
by erik from chicago

Great value

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was good, great price. Breakfast was good. Only complaint was pool room was a little cold and dirty, no hot tub. But with price we paid it was all good.