Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Sufficient

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: overall cleanliness needs to be improved. Rooms and hotel updated.
Location: was in town visiting family.
the Hotel is out of the way and if you did not know the area would be hard to find. The street leading to the hotel is under construction and made it very difficult to get in and out of. The room was only cleaned twice in a five day stay. The sheets and bedding did not have a clean smell even after they were 'changed'. The heater in the room did not work and when the unit was on the fan setting it made an intermittent grinding noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014
The hotel was great, but the booking experience on Expedia was terrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: EASY
Cons: THAT STINKING ROAD CONSTRUCTION.
Location: BETTENDORF
YES GREAT BETTER THAN MOST OTHER MOTELS, GREAT BREAKFAST..... OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good prices

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean, right price.
Cons: Not sure.
Arrived late, not a problem. Got two good nights rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by D. Peters from Lexington, KY

The Best overnight stay between Nebraska & KY

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were very clean! Best Breakfast the Entire Trip!! Fabulous Service!!! Rates were exceptionally Awesome!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from des moines

Front desk night girl

Posted Jun 30, 2014
She was very nice and helpful in the situation we had
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesterton, IN

Not was I was hoping for.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Billiard Table was a nice addition.
Cons: Handicap access.
The place was clean, but not as nice as the other reports had stated. The pool was small. They did have a billiard table which was cool. The breakfast wasn't much of a breakfast. Waffles and biscuits and gravy. I thought they would have scrambled eggs and maybe sausages or bacon, too, but they didn't. LKid's didn't each much of it. Felt more like a continental breakfast than a breakfast I've had at other hotels. The beds were okay to sleep on, but nothing special. My handicapped brother-in-law had a lot of problems with the hotel. His king sized bed seemed smaller than a true king-size and far too soft to support his back properly. Being handicapped, the rooms were all the way on the end of the first floor, with no ramp to get to them easily. The easiest way was going through the front door. He walks with canes, and that's a far walk. So we went through the door on the end, but there is no ramp there, and having to step up even one step is very painful for him. Probably okay for a quick night at a cheap price, but not what I was expecting after all of the other reviews I read. I would have paid a little more for a better hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Very nice!!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, and breakfast and bed
Cons: others said the pool was cold, and as I mentioned the water pressure wasn't great
Location: It's in Bettondorf Iowa there's the Mississippi River, the Rock Island Arsenal would be interesting place to visit, if you aren't burying someone.
We were in town for my brother's funeral, every thing was great, the girl who checked us in was very nice and helpful (we needed advice on where to eat). The room was very clean (and I am hard to please in this category). The bed was very comfortable and the motel was quite. The breakfast in the morning was very nice!! The water pressure in the shower wasn't the greatest, but according to family living there, it's a city issue not the hotels fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Mason City Iowa

Quiet, Staff was excellent, clean

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: staff
Would stay here again. I don't have 1 complaint!