Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodside, NY

Good location, great stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable, location was excellent. Great free wifi.
Location: Two blocks away from restaurants and bars. Also easy enough to walk across the Centennial Bridge into Davenport for other dining options.
Two blocks away from bars & restaurants. Free shuttle to and from the airport (I was told the shuttle can also take you anywhere within 5 miles, but I like to walk so didn't use it). Discount coupons for meals at Bennigan's next door. Everyone I dealt with who worked at the hotel, from the folks behind the desk to the shuttle van drivers were very nice. Two thumbs up! Hoping to come back next year for a Quad Cities River Bandits game and will definitely stay here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rochester mn

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Our room looked right out to the air condition unit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay except for noisy door closure.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The attached Bennigans restaurant was a terrible dissapointment. The fried fish was 90% batter. They replace the fish with very poor corned beef, tough/chewy and at least 50% fat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by HolidayInnRI, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the 4 star review for your recent stay with us. I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay. However, I apologize your experience with Bennigan’s. I have passed your comments on to the management team for review. Thank you for your patronage. We hope you will return and stay with us again soon. Kindest regards, Wendy Holiday Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Normal, IL

Great location for our needs.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Location to the district.
Cons: Parking and mattresses... Could also use some updating.
Rated this 2 on room comfort, because the mattresses on the beds were terrible! Other than that, the hotel is a nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by HolidayInnRI, Hotel Management
Dear Jack’s mom, Thank you for the great 4 star review! I’m so pleased you liked our location to the district and had a nice stay. As part of our renovations, half of the beds have been replaced with new bedding. The other half is scheduled to be replace in just a few short days! Because we are a downtown location, parking in the hotel lot is limited, so we have overflow parking in the city ramp across the street. There are also plans in progress with the city to help update the parking in the garage as well to be more accommodating to patrons of the hotel. Thank you for taking time to post your feedback, we greatly value our guest’s comments and strive to improve when possible. We look forward to seeing you on your return visit to Rock Island. Kindest regards, Wendy Holiday Inn Rock Island – Quad Cities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Rates were very reasonable, especially for the rooms.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Downtown Rock Island, IL. Close to the iWireless Center and Modern Woodmen Park.
Hotel was completely booked the night we stayed yet the staff didn't keep people waiting. They also offered free shuttles to and from places guests wanted to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by risales@kinseth.com, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the wonderful 4 star review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We are glad that you took advantage of our shuttle services. Our courteous drivers are all too eager to assist our guests with a lift to anywhere within a reasonable distance from the hotel. Thank you for posting your valuable feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest regards, Wendy Holiday Inn Rock Island – Quad Cities
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines, IA.

No towels in the room. A/C & Heat didn't work

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Cons: accountability of housekeeping would be good start
Location: no parking near hotel. had to park in parking lot w/certain limitations on what time to exit.
would not recommend this hotel. see below comments about housekeeping and parking. ridiculous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Guest Service Rep, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services to our guests. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience and we thank you for being our guests. Sincerely, Holiday Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: We loved the mattress and the pillows. Such a good night's sleep!
Cons: The restaurant attached to the hotel. . while the breakfast was good, our convention population overran the staff's ability to keep up. . .
Location: Parking was across the street, but can't be helped.
The hotel was being rennovated while we were there. . .they did their best to contain the dirt..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Guest Service Rep, Hotel Management
Dear Leo, Thank you for the good 4 star review for your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Rock Island. We are pleased you had great service and a good night’s sleep with the new mattress and pillows. I’m sorry you had a delay in service during your restaurant experience. Your comments have been reviewed by the management team for resolution. We thank you for your feedback and look forward to your return visit soon. Kindest regards, Wendy Holiday Inn Rock Island – Quad Cities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom League City, TX

Nice hotel, good rate

Posted Feb 24, 2015
They put me in a room at the very end of the hallway overlooking the roof, but was there on business so wasn't in the room much. Turned out to be a blessing because it was very quiet even though the hotel was full. The staff was very accomodating and professional. They remembered to leave us extra towels every time the room was made up after the initial request. Room service was prompt and courteous. Room was comfortable and we just loved the thin but very warm comforters. Also loved having Bennigans connected by a warm hallway. Small parking lot for first come first serve, but there is a parking garage right across the street which wasn't so bad to get to. Only 10-15 minutes from the iWireless Center, so was perfect for me for the rate. All in all a good experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Guest Service Rep, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Thank you for the outstanding 5 star review for your recent stay with us here at Holiday Inn Rock Island. We are so pleased you had a quiet and enjoyable visit with us. We can't thank you enough for your feedback. Your opinion matters to us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town. Respectfully, Wendy Holiday Inn Rock Island – Quad Cities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco, ca

Accommodating!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Was here for a conference at the iwireless center. Though the hotel was super busy they were very accommodating but think they were understaffed. The shuttle was a nice surprise and took us to the i wireless center and airport. our room was Nica and warm but smelled like cigarettes and must, yuck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Guest Service Rep, Hotel Management
Dear Trina, Thank you for the 4 star review for your stay with us this past weekend. I’m so pleased our shuttle service was able to accommodate your request to be driven to the concert arena. However, I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with your room. We use guest feedback like yours to better ourselves and our hotel and strive to be the best hotel guests love. Your feedback is valuable and we look forward to your return visit soon. Sincerely, Wendy Holiday Inn
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Convenient but not what it looks like...

Posted Feb 16, 2015
This hotel and the people at it are less than satisfying. Dirty bathrooms, rude workers, not great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by risales@kinseth.com, Hotel Management
Dear Cassie, Thank you for your review. Your opinion matters to us, Cassie. We are terribly sorry that your stay was not up to par. Your issues have been addressed. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Respectfully, Wendy Holiday Inn