Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rockford

Free breakfast was suposed to be include

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The photos on the Internet looked nice.
Cons: Don't include perks in the price of the room, then don't give them at check-in.
Reservation included free breakfast. But no free breakfast. They pulled one over on me. Never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: I was on a non-smoking floor, but my room still had a faint odor from the past.
Location: There were several restaurants, etc., nearby but I wasn't there long enough to enjoy them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014 by Guest Service Rep, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the great 4 star review for your recent stay with us. I’m happy to learn you liked our location. However, I apologize for the odor in your room. I have relayed your comments to our housekeeping supervisor for resolution. Thank you for taking time to post your review. We look forward to your return visit soon. Sincerely, Wendy Holiday Inn Rock Island
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We stayed. Drank at bar next door. Ate at Bennigans. Waitress was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Guest Service Rep, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review. I am pleased your waitress was excellent in Bennigans. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest regards, Wendy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great however the Bennigans attached to it left a bitter taste in my mouth. The food tasted old or was stale and the servers were rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by A traveler, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the 5 star review for your recent stay. We are pleased to learn the hotel was great. However, I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced in the restaurant. I have sent your comments to the Bennigan’s manager for resolution. Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback. We hope you would visit us again soon. Kindest regards, Wendy Holiday Inn Rock Island
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Sam from Wisconsin

Allowing hundreds of children.....

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Supervision
Location: Lots to do.
Allowing hundreds of children to roam the halls, slam doors ride elevators up and down totally unsupervised is stupid stupid stupid.....
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by Guest Service Rep, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, Thank you for the opportunity to respond to your feedback. We are pleased you liked the location of our hotel and that there is ‘lots to do’ in the area. However, we apologize for the children roaming the halls and being unsupervised. We do all we can by providing security at night to make sure all is calm and quiet. But it is the responsibility of the parents and / or coaches for any sports teams that stay here to keep an eye on the children. Sam, once again I greatly apologize for the issues with the children. However, we hope you will visit us again soon to check out more of the opportunities available within The District. Respectfully, Wendy Holiday Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Did what I needed it to do.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: It had everything I needed except for breakfast.
Cons: Include breakfast.
Location: The Quad Cities is kind of a depressing place to be. It's very much like a ghost town with many unoccupied buildings.
There for work. Provided what I needed it to provide, except breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Guest Service Rep, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the 4-star review of your recent stay. I’m happy to hear that we had everything you needed. However, I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. Because we are a full-service hotel we do not offer a free breakfast. Instead we have Bennigan’s restaurant in-house which serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and room-service. As for the unoccupied buildings, the District of Rock Island is in the process of renovating new store fronts and there are new businesses waiting to move into our downtown area once the renovations are completed. There are also new loft apartments and condos being built and are scheduled to be completed this year. Also, a new park and boat docks on the river were completed a month ago and will house the large community events hosted here in town. Two of our largest upcoming events will be Gumbo Ya Ya in June and Ya Maka My Weekend in August. Thank you again for providing feedback from your recent stay. We hope you will return to visit us again. Sincerely, Wendy Holiday Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com