Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel, very elegant.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: The room was awesome!
Cons: Billing. They billed our room when it had been pre-paid via Expedia. We called and they took care of it immediately.
Location: The District in Rock Island is right across the river, gambling is close by and the QC Civic Center is nearby as well.
We used the hotel shuttle service to take us to and from our event. It was very easy to use and very convenient. We also used the complimentary valet service to park our car which was also very convenient. The staff was wonderful; very friendly and respectful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IN

Just one night, no problems

Posted Jun 16, 2015
We especially enjoyed the spaciousness of our room, a standard double. Given the upscale quality of the hotel, we were surprised to find the breakfast menu to be tasty, filling, and reasonably priced. We would happily stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

The only place to stay in the Quad Cities!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The opulence, history, service, dining and cocktails. Did I mention the cool bowling ally as well!?!
Cons: Oh, I did find some old candy on the floor of my room, which is why I gave the 4 rating in cleaniness.
Location: Only had time to tour the Figgee museum and drive by some mansions.
Beautifully restored and modern update of an historic hotel. Fantastic service and ammenties. I need another reason to visit the Quad Cities so I can stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Excellent

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Rooms were large, clean and the beds were comfortable. Hotel staff would bend over backwards to accommodate you. Excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeremy from Holland, MI

Three day stay

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for three nights, a beautiful historic hotel recently updated. Rooms were clean, quiet and smelled fresh. The staff is very attentive to your needs and attention to detail. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora il

Beautiful retreat

Posted Mar 20, 2015
We went to the QC area for a 5k and to visit some friends. The hotel was up kept beautifully, staff was helpful, room was gorgeous and everything was close by. I would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to my next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joe from Fort Wayne, IN

Beautiful!

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay, can't wait to stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels