Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom muscatine, ia

Not a marriot brand feel

Posted Nov 5, 2014
I couldn't sleep cuz I could hear ppl walking around all night in the room above. It wasn't like they were stomping either. The hot tub needs a deep cleaning as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jefffrom Uk

Good motel

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Fairfield Inn is a good standard motel. The decor is good, the room had two double beds and a small table and chairs, with a wall mounted flat screen TV. breakfast was continental. There was a banging noise, possibly from the plumbing, during the evening, but I didn't notice this at night, and slept well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Didn't have fridge in room.. Called ahead said the rooms all had them. Disappointing
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry for any misunderstanding that might have occurred and any inconvenience this caused. Only our Executive King rooms have refrigerators in them. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention so that I can clarify this with my staff. Please allow us another opportunity to make up for this on your next trip to Muscatine. Sincerely, Kim M. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by C Lahrfrom Iowa

Clean room

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased with the room & the price. The only thing that might've been appreciated was being put in a room that wasn't directly under children jumping & bouncing most of the evening. There were a lot of kids in the hotel the same night I was there, so maybe that was the best room available. They did quiet down by 11 pm. Otherwise, I was very pleased with my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RAJfrom Chicago, IL

Nice hotel. Close to Hwy 61 and all facilities.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Proximty to shopping and Hwy 61.
Cons: Reduce noice in the room from airconditioner and plumbing.
Location: Very quite and relaxing place.
The hotel is located just off of Hwy 61. Close to main shopping and dining in Muscatine. The airconditioner in the hotel room makes too much noice. Also the plumbing system noice is also loud. The management should work and see how to reduce noice, so that customers can be very comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teresafrom St Louis, MO

Excellent choice while in Muscatine, IA

Posted Apr 11, 2014
The staff was courteous and very helpful. The room was clean and orderly. The building was well maintained. The hotel is in a good location except sits back away from the main road, but is is still visible. I would stay here again the next time I am in Muscatine, IA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Truckerfrom Nebraska

Helpful staff

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
My parents don't travel often, so when they couldn't locate the hotel and needed directions, it was good of the person at the front desk to stay on the phone with them while they made their way. We booked the room for them and they thought it was comfy and enjoyed the breakfast.