Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juliefrom Omaha

Great stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was apprehensive about staying here after reading other reviews, but I was pleasantly surprised from the moment I checked in. It was a great, comfortable, clean room, and the desk agents were very helpful. Parking was near, and I enjoyed a comfy, sleep filled night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located and got a good deal on Expedia.
We stayed one night and it had a casino hotel atmosphere. The entrance to check in was not marked well. The room was non-smoking but still had the lingering odor or previous times. The breakfast buffet was average. Most people we saw were there for the gambling, but we were not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place for a break on a long trip

Posted May 23, 2014
Clean, convenient location, good price, huge beds, huge bathrooms, always an oasis on a long trip. Only con is that the restaurants close at 9:00 p.m. so be sure and eat on the road is you are getting in late at night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Possibly worst service we have ever experienced.

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Horrible. No sense of guest service. Working on a letter to the management to expose their awful front line and work on getting a complete refund in exchange for offering them a chance to stay in business. Don't greet your guests when they first arrive at check-in, don't attempt to accommodate them in any way. Don't offer any room service or local shuttle service to cool destinations. Don't encourage them to go off the property for local destinations that are enjoyable. Instead, give them a blank stare when they ask what entertainment lies beyond the vapid expanse of this otherwise beautiful property and sad casino. These are the ways of business decline, just prior to bankruptcy.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Terrilynnfrom Michigan

Avoid this palce!

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very unhappy with this Hotel/Casino. We were in town for a family event. The hotel staff was rude and not at all helpful. My other family members had the same poor service. The Casino staff tried to steal from my brother-in-law, the food was awful, and they were just very rude, and the whole place is in bad shape. For the money you spend, I suggest you go elsewhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TJfrom Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: I liked the staff and their courteous demeanor.
The Isle of Capri is a nice hotel. The staff was cordial and very helpful. The room was very clean. The only issue we had was the cable. HGTV kept freezing. Wendy, the North Tower front desk attendant was on her way to lunch, but assisted me with an issue of finding a cab company. In addition to her leaving for lunch, she remembered my refrigerator request after she returned from lunch. That personal touch meant the world to me. The steak restaurant Flannigans is a little overpriced and the food wasn't that great. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Maryfrom Wisconsin

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms clean but decor a bit dated. Bed comfy. I'm gluten free and food offerings seemed scant.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

Stay in NORTH TOWER

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We reserved a $200 room in the North tower. When we arrived we were told they were overbooked and there is nothing they could do about it. So we were stuck in the South tower. Terrible, uncomfortable room with no air conditioning. Also the casino is a joke! Unless you are over 60 years old and want to smoke and play a slot machine until you die then this is not the casino for you. It was actually really sad.